GST/HST credit payment—Problem resolved–Revised

January 2012

The Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) would like to advise trustees in bankruptcy that the problem that was encountered with the issuance of the July 5, 2011, GST/HST credit payments and in some cases the October 5, 2011, GST/HST credit payments for situations involving bankruptcy accounts, has been corrected.

Trustees in bankruptcy that had submitted amended DC905 forms between February 14, 2011, and November 4, 2011, requesting that the GST/HST credit payments be sent to the bankrupts, may have had their requests inadvertently deleted by the system fix.

Trustees in bankruptcy that received GST/HST credit payments on January 5, 2012, for bankrupts that they had submitted an amended DC905 will have to re-submit the DC905 form to request that the GST/HST credit payments be sent to the bankrupts.

We regret the inconvenience that this has caused.

Trustees in bankruptcy who have questions regarding the GST/HST credit issuance process should contact Cindy Burke at 613-954-3123.

Taxpayers that have questions should be referred to the GST/HST credit information line at 1-800-959-1953.

Cindy Burke
Senior Programs Officer
Benefit Programs Directorate
Assessment and Benefit Services Branch

Crédit pour la TPS/TVH — Problème résolu–Révisé

Le 26 janvier 2012

L'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) tient à informer les syndics de faillite que le problème relatif à l’émission du crédit pour la TPS/TVH du 5 juillet 2011, et, dans certains cas, à l’émission du crédit pour la TPS/TVH du 5 octobre 2011, lors des situations de faillite, a été corrigé.

Le correctif du système peut avoir supprimé, par inadvertance, les demandes des syndics de faillite qui avaient soumis des formulaires DC905 modifiés, entre le 14 février 2011 et le 4 novembre 2011 pour demander que le crédit pour la TPS/TVH soit envoyé aux faillis.

Les syndics de faillite qui ont reçu des versements du crédit pour la TPS/TVH le 5 janvier 2012 pour les faillis nommés dans les DC905 modifiés, devront soumettre de nouveau les formulaires DC905 pour demander que le crédit pour la TPS/TVH soit envoyé aux faillis.

Nous regrettons les inconvénients que cela a causé.

Les syndics de faillite qui ont des questions concernant le processus d’émission des crédits pour la TPS/TVH doivent communiquer avec Cindy Burke au 613-954-3123.

Les contribuables qui ont des questions doivent communiquer avec la ligne de renseignements du crédit pour la TPS/TVH au 1-800-959-1954.

Cindy Burke
Agente principale des programmes
Direction des programmes de prestations
Direction générale des services de cotisation et de prestations