Assistance for Businesses Impacted by COVID-19

Canada’s Regional Development Agencies (RDAs) are closely monitoring the COVID-19 global challenge and the potential impact it could have on your business and your workers, as well as the broader economy.

Q1.   My organization received funding from FedNor to organize/participate in a trade mission that has since been canceled. What should I do if I have incurred costs related to my participation?

A1.    The Government of Canada understands that the impacts and restrictions resulting from the COVID-19 global challenge are affecting all Canadians in different ways. A FedNor officer is ready to help. Contact them directly and they will assess your situation, provide advice on potential funding options, and help you resolve the situation.

Q2.   My business has been negatively impacted by the economic shift caused by COVID-19, and I am concerned about meeting my obligations under my contribution agreement. What should I do?

A2.    FedNor officials are closely monitoring the COVID-19 global challenge and the potential impact it could have on Northern Ontario businesses and the region's economy. Contact a FedNor officer directly to assess your situation, provide advice on potential funding options, and work with you to find solutions.

Q3.   My organization received funding from FedNor to host an event that we have been forced to postpone because of COVID-19 prevention measures. What should I do?

A3.    FedNor is here to help. Contact a FedNor officer, who is ready to work with you to assess your situation, provide advice on potential funding options, and help you find solutions.

Q4.    I recently submitted a project application and would like to know how long the process should take. In light of the recent COVID-19 challenge, FedNor will continue to process applications?

A4.    The Government of Canada continues to serve Canadians. FedNor will continue to process all applications and keep our clients up to date on information related to their project applications. You are encouraged to reach out to your nearest FedNor office, and visit our website for more information on programs offered.

Q5.  My business is suffering due to the economic shift in our economy. Can FedNor help?

A5.   Businesses that are impacted by sudden shifts in the economy are strongly encouraged to get in touch with FedNor officials. Business officials should speak with a FedNor officer or call one of the following FedNor offices:

Sudbury Françoise Nadon705-562-6581
Sault Ste. Marie Pam McRae705-941-2065
Thunder Bay Greg Desimone844-805-8732
705-255-7609
Timmins Kim Lefebvre705-267-4934
North Bay Ron Bégin705-499-5314
Kenora Brent Lundy844-805-8728
705-255-3286
Date modified:

Aide pour les entreprises touchées par la COVID-19

Les agences de développement régional (ADR) du Canada surveillent de près le défi que pose la COVID-19 à l’échelle mondiale et son effet potentiel sur l’industrie du tourisme, votre entreprise, vos travailleurs, ainsi que l’économie.

Q1.    Mon organisation a reçu un financement de la part de FedNor pour organiser une mission commerciale, ou participer à une telle mission, qui a depuis été annulée. Que dois-je faire si ma participation a entraîné des coûts?

R1.    Le gouvernement du Canada comprend que les répercussions et les restrictions engendrées par la crise de la COVID-19 à l’échelle mondiale touchent tous les Canadiens de différentes façons. Un agent de FedNor est prêt à vous aider. Communiquez avec lui directement et il évaluera votre situation, vous donnera des conseils sur les options de financement possibles et vous aidera à trouver des solutions.

Q2.    Les changements économiques causés par la COVID-19 ont nui à mon entreprise, et j’ai peur de ne pas être en mesure de m’acquitter de mes obligations en vertu de l’accord de contribution actuel. Que dois-je faire?

R2.    Les hauts fonctionnaires de FedNor surveillent de près le défi d’envergure mondiale que présente la COVID-19 et les répercussions qu’il pourrait avoir sur les entreprises et l’économie de la région du Nord de l’Ontario. Communiquez directement avec un agent deFedNor qui évaluera votre situation, vous donnera des conseils sur les options de financement possibles et vous aidera à trouver des solutions.

Q3.    Mon organisation a reçu un financement de la part de FedNor pour organiser un événement que nous avons été forcés de reporter en raison des mesures de prévention liées à la COVID-19. Que dois-je faire?

R3.    FedNor est là pour vous aider. Communiquez avec un agent de FedNor qui évaluera la situation avec vous, vous donnera des conseils sur les options de financement possibles et vous aidera à trouver des solutions.

Q4.    J’ai récemment présenté une demande de projet et j’aimerais avoir une idée véritable de la durée du processus. Compte tenu de ce qui se passe avec la COVID-19, est-ce que FedNor continuera de traiter les demandes?

R4.    Le gouvernement du Canada continue de servir la population canadienne. FedNor continuera de traiter toutes les demandes et tiendra ses clients au courant de tout ce qui a trait à leurs demandes de projet. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les programmes offerts, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec le bureau de FedNor le plus près et à consulter notre site web.

Q5.    Mon entreprise souffre des récents changements économiques. Est-ce que FedNor peut m’aider?

R5.    On recommande fortement aux entreprises touchées par les récents changements économiques de communiquer avec un représentant de FedNor. Vous devez communiquer avec un agent de FedNor ou avec l’un des bureaux suivants de FedNor :

Sudbury Françoise Nadon705-562-6581
Sault Ste. Marie Pam McRae705-941-2065
Thunder Bay Greg Desimone844-805-8732
705-255-7609
Timmins Kim Lefebvre705-267-4934
North Bay Ron Bégin705-499-5314
Kenora Brent Lundy844-805-8728
705-255-3286
Date de modification :