Economic Development Initiative (EDI)

Economic Development Initiative

In Northern Ontario, the Economic Development Initiative (EDI) provides funding for projects that encourage economic growth in the region's Francophone communities and that capitalize on economic opportunities made possible through the use of both official languages.

Over five years, FedNor will receive $4 million for eligible projects through the EDI, including business and economic development activities that support innovation, economic diversification and business growth.

The Economic Development Initiative (EDI) is supported through the Government of Canada's Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages (2013-2018): Education, Immigration, Communities. The Roadmap 2013-2018 reaffirms the Government of Canada's commitment to the promotion of official languages and the vitality of official language minority communities. For more information on Roadmap 2013-2018, click here.

Date modified:

Initiative de développement économique (IDE)

Economic Development Initiative

Dans le Nord de l'Ontario, l'Initiative de développement économique (IDE) offre du financement pour les projets qui favorisent la croissance économique au sein des collectivités francophones de la région et ceux qui tirent profit des possibilités économiques rendues possibles grâce à l'utilisation des deux langues officielles.

Pour les cinq prochaines années, FedNor recevra 4 M$ pour les projets admissibles dans le cadre de l'IDE, y compris les activités de développement économique et de développement des entreprises qui favorisent l'innovation, la diversification économique et la croissance des entreprises.

L'Initiative de développement économique (IDE) est soutenue par l'entremise de la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada 2013-2018 : éducation, immigration, communautés. La Feuille de route 2013-2018 réaffirme l'engagement du gouvernement du Canada envers la promotion des langues officielles et l'épanouissement des communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire. Pour de plus amples de renseignements sur la Feuille de route 2013-2018, prière de cliquer ici.

Lignes directrices de l'IDE
Foire aux questions
Date de modification :