Business financing

Access to capital and financing

FedNor funds various initiatives that provide financial support to Northern Ontario’s small and medium-sized enterprises. The following are services supported but not directly provided by FedNor.

Community Futures Development Corporations

FedNor supports a network of 24 Community Futures Development Corporations (CFDCs) in Northern Ontario. CFDCs are local, not-for-profit organizations that offer many services and that can help with business financing, planning or other needs.

Learn more about this opportunity or find a CFDC near you today!


Support for women entrepreneurs

PARO Centre for Women's Enterprise is one of Canada's most successful business support and networking organizations. As a not-for-profit social enterprise, this FedNor-funded organization collaborates to empower women, strengthen small business and promote community economic development across Northern Ontario.

Find out more: PARO small business loans.


Find angel investors

Are you a new or growing business looking for investment capital? The Northern Ontario Angels (NOA) network can connect you with the right investors and provide the resources you need to make it happen.

Learn more at the NOA website.

Date modified:

Financement des entreprises

Accès au capital et au financement

FedNor finance diverses initiatives qui offrent un soutien financier aux petites et moyennes entreprises du Nord de l'Ontario. Les services suivants sont appuyés, mais pas directement fournis par FedNor.

Sociétés d'aide au développement des collectivités

FedNor appuie un réseau de 24 sociétés d'aide au développement des collectivités (SADC) dans le Nord de l'Ontario. Les SADC sont des organismes locaux sans but lucratif qui offrent de nombreux services et qui peuvent aider des entreprises à répondre à leurs besoins en matière de financement ou de planification, ou à d'autres besoins.

Renseignez-vous sur cette possibilité ou trouvez une SADC près de chez vous dès aujourd'hui!


Soutien aux femmes entrepreneures

PARO – Centre pour l'entreprise des femmes est l'une des organisations de réseautage et de soutien aux entreprises les plus performantes du Canada. En tant qu'entreprise à vocation sociale et sans but lucratif, cet organisme financé par FedNor collabore à l'habilitation des femmes, au renforcement des petites entreprises et à la promotion du développement économique communautaire partout dans le Nord de l'Ontario.

Pour en savoir plus : Prêts aux petites entreprises de PARO.


Trouver des investisseurs providentiels

Vous êtes une entreprise nouvelle ou en croissance à la recherche de capitaux d'investissement? Le réseau des Anges du Nord de l'Ontario (ANO) peut vous mettre en contact avec les bons investisseurs et vous fournir les ressources dont vous avez besoin pour obtenir des capitaux.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site Web des ANO website.

Date de modification :