Northern Ontario Development Program (NODP)


Through its Northern Ontario Development Program, FedNor invests in projects led by municipalities, First Nations, and other organizations and institutions that support community economic development, diversification, job creation and self-reliant communities in Northern Ontario.

Community economic development priority

Recognizing the unique challenges facing Northern Ontario communities, many of which are small, rural and remote, FedNor targets its support to help them create the conditions necessary for economic growth and development. This includes investments in projects such as strategic community and business planning, strengthening of communities’ industrial and business assets, implementation of priority initiatives, as well as support for youth internships.

Find out how your community can benefit from FedNor’s Community economic development priority.


Community investment initiative for Northern Ontario

Funding is available for small communities or First Nations to hire a qualified individual to help develop the local economy. This economic development professional will work to foster opportunities and partnerships in your region, and help implement strategies that seek to strengthen your community and create jobs.

Find out more about the Community Investment Initiative for Northern Ontario.

Date modified:

Programme de développement du Nord de l’Ontario (PDNO)


Dans le cadre de son Programme de développement du Nord de l'Ontario, FedNor investit dans des projets dirigés par des municipalités, des Premières Nations et d'autres organisations et institutions qui soutiennent le développement économique communautaire, la diversification, la création d'emplois et les collectivités autonomes du Nord de l'Ontario.

Priorité de développement économique communautaire

Reconnaissant les défis uniques auxquels sont confrontées les collectivités du Nord de l'Ontario, dont bon nombre sont peu peuplées et sont situées dans des régions rurales et éloignées, FedNor cible son soutien de manière à les aider à créer les conditions nécessaires à la croissance et au développement de l'économie. Cela comprend des investissements dans des projets comme la planification stratégique communautaire et commerciale, le renforcement des actifs industriels et commerciaux des collectivités, la mise en œuvre d'initiatives prioritaires, ainsi que l'appui aux stages pour les jeunes.

Découvrez comment votre collectivité peut tirer profit du volet développement économique communautaire de FedNor.


Initiative d'investissement communautaire pour le Nord de l'Ontario

Des fonds sont disponibles pour permettre aux petites collectivités ou aux Premières Nations d'embaucher une personne qualifiée afin de développer l'économie locale. Ce professionnel du développement économique s'emploiera à favoriser des possibilités et des partenariats dans votre région, et aidera à mettre en œuvre des stratégies qui visent à renforcer votre collectivité et à créer des emplois.

Apprenez-en plus sur l'l'Initiative d'investissement communautaire dans le Nord de l'Ontario.

Date de modification :