Women Entrepreneurship Strategy

Women Entrepreneurship Strategy

The Women Entrepreneurship Strategy (WES) is national plan to help women grow their businesses through access to financing, talent, networks and expertise. It highlights the Government of Canada's commitment to create a diverse, inclusive economy that supports prosperity and a better quality of life for all.

FedNor is helping to deliver two components of the broader strategy in Northern Ontario, including:

WES Ecosystem Fund

WES Ecosystem Fund

The WES Ecosystem Fund will help to strengthen capacity within the entrepreneurship ecosystem and close gaps in service for women entrepreneurs. Projects will be led by non-profit organizations (including social enterprises and cooperatives) and be inclusive of the needs of diverse and under-represented women.


Women Entrepreneurship Fund

Women Entrepreneurship Fund

The objective of the Women Entrepreneurship Fund is to provide support to women to grow their businesses and facilitate their pursuit of opportunities in markets abroad. The Fund will provide up to $100,000 in non-repayable contribution funding for 12 months.

Important note:

Application intakes for both components of WES are now closed. The review of submitted applications is ongoing. An announcement of funded projects will follow shortly.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Stratégie pour les femmes en entrepreneuriat (SFE)

Women Entrepreneurship Strategy

La Stratégie pour les femmes en entrepreneuriat est un plan national qui vise à aider les femmes à faire croître leurs entreprises grâce à l'accès à du financement ainsi qu'à des talents, des réseaux et de l'expertise. Elle démontre l'engagement du gouvernement du Canada à créer une économie diversifiée et inclusive qui appuie la prospérité et une meilleure qualité de vie pour tous.

FedNor aide à mettre en œuvre deux composantes de la stratégie globale dans le Nord de l'Ontario, c'est-à-dire :

WES Ecosystem Fund

Le Fonds pour l'écosystème de la SFE

Le Fonds pour l'écosystème de la SFE contribuera à renforcer la capacité dans l'écosystème de l'entrepreneuriat et à combler les lacunes dans les services destinés aux femmes entrepreneures. Les projets devront être dirigés par des organismes sans but lucratif (y compris des entreprises à vocation sociale et des coopératives) et être inclusifs en ce qui a trait aux besoins de femmes issues d'horizons divers et sous-représentées.


Women Entrepreneurship Fund

Le Fonds pour les femmes en entrepreneuriat

L'objectif du Fonds pour les femmes en entrepreneuriat est de fournir du soutien aux femmes entrepreneures pour qu'elles développent leurs entreprises et saisissent des occasions d'affaires à l'étranger. Le Fonds fournira jusqu'à 100 000 dollars sous forme d'une contribution non remboursable pendant 12 mois.

Remarque importante :

La réception des demandes pour les deux composantes de la SFE est maintenant terminée. L'examen des demandes présentées est en cours. Une annonce concernant les projets financés suivra sous peu.

Date de modification :