Business financing

Grow your business

Scale-up and productivity

FedNor can assist your business to grow and adopt or adapt new, innovative technologies to become more competitive in both domestic and global markets.

Find out how your company can benefit from FedNor’s Business scale-up and productivity stream.


Support for manufacturers

Northern Ontario manufacturers looking to boost their productivity, increase sales and exports and create jobs can find the support they need through FedNor’s Targeted Manufacturing Initiative for Northern Ontario (TMINO).

Find out how companies can access financing for productivity improvements, including equipment upgrades. Consult the TMINO guidelines or Frequently Asked Questions.

Funding for operational assesments is not currently being offered. Check back in the near future for the relaunch of this component of TMINO.


Steel and Aluminum Initiative

The national Steel and Aluminum Initiative  offers non-repayable contributions, from $150,000 to a maximum of $1 million, for eligible Canadian for-profit businesses that are intensive users of steel and aluminum (representing expenditures greater or equal to 20% of overall input costs) and that seek to engage in productivity enhancement, environmental efficiency, and/or innovation projects.

Priority will be given to completed applications received from March 11, 2019 to April 8, 2019.

Notice:

The initial priority period for applications to the Steel and Aluminum Initiative ended April 8, 2019, with the total value of the applications received exceeding investments available under this fund. Applications received by April 8 are now being assessed on a priority basis, as announced at the launch of the fund. FedNor will continue to accept applications, but those received before April 9 will be given priority.

Find out more about the Steel and Aluminum Initiative in Northern Ontario.

Date modified:

Financement des entreprises

Faire croître votre entreprise

Expansion et productivité

FedNor peut aider votre entreprise à prendre de l'expansion et à adopter ou adapter de nouvelles technologies novatrices pour devenir plus concurrentielle sur les marchés nationaux et mondiaux.

Découvrez comment votre entreprise peut tirer avantage du volet Expansion des entreprises et productivité de FedNor.


Soutien à la fabrication

Les fabricants du Nord de l'Ontario qui cherchent à accroître leur productivité, à augmenter leurs ventes et leurs exportations et à créer des emplois peuvent trouver le soutien dont ils ont besoin grâce à l'Initiative de fabrication ciblée du Nord de l'Ontario (IFCNO) de FedNor.

Découvrez comment les entreprises peuvent obtenir du financement pour améliorer leur productivité, y compris la mise à niveau de leur équipement. Consultez les lignes directrices ou la Foire aux questions de l'IFCNO.

Le financement pour les évaluations opérationnelles n’est pas offert actuellement. Revenez au site dans un avenir proche pour la relance de cette composante de l’IFCNO.


Initiative pour l'acier et l'aluminium

L'Initiative pour l'acier et l'aluminium , une initiative nationale, offre des contributions non remboursables, allant de 150 000 dollars jusqu'à un maximum de 1 million de dollars, aux entreprises canadiennes à but lucratif admissibles qui sont de grandes utilisatrices d'acier et d'aluminium (représentant des dépenses d'au moins 20 % du coût total des intrants) et qui cherchent à entreprendre des projets visant à améliorer leur productivité, à optimiser l'efficacité environnementale et à innover.

La priorité sera accordée aux demandes reçues entre le 11 mars et le 8 avril 2019.

Avis :

La période initiale de demandes prioritaires au titre de l’initiative pour l’acier et l’aluminium a pris fin le 8 avril 2019. La valeur totale des demandes reçues excède la valeur des investissements prévus dans le cadre de ce fonds. Les demandes soumises au plus tard le 8 avril font actuellement l’objet d’une évaluation prioritaire, comme cela avait été annoncé lors du lancement du fonds. Les demandes peuvent toujours être soumises à FedNor, mais la priorité sera accordée aux demandes reçues avant le 9 avril.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez l'Initiative pour l'acier et l'aluminium dans le Nord de l'Ontario.

Date de modification :