Regional Economic Growth through Innovation (REGI)


Canada's regional development agencies (RDAs) are one of the ways that the government delivers on its Innovation and Skills Plan in the regions. RDAs across Canada deliver two common streams of programming to help entrepreneurs start and grow businesses and create the conditions for the development of strong, dynamic and inclusive regional innovation ecosystems across the country.

Business scale-up and productivity — for ambitious companies in need of growth funding

Business scale-up and productivity — for ambitious companies in need of growth funding

Funding offered under this program stream helps businesses at various stages of development, including high-growth firms, to accelerate growth and adopt innovative technologies that support scale-up, commercialization, productivity and market expansion to become more competitive globally.

Find out how to apply.


Regional innovation ecosystems — for not-for-profit organizations looking to grow the region's innovation capacity

Regional innovation ecosystems — for not-for-profit organizations looking to grow the region's innovation capacity

Funding under this program stream helps create, grow and develop strong and inclusive regional networks that support business growth and innovation. This will foster the entrepreneurial environment necessary for more innovative regional economies and increase the competitiveness of small and medium-sized enterprises (SME). In part, this stream will seek to further enhance business support networks for under-represented groups—including women, Indigenous peoples and young entrepreneurs—promoting their entrepreneurial talent.

Find out how to apply.


Targeted Manufacturing Initiative for Northern Ontario

Targeted Manufacturing Initiative for Northern Ontario

Northern Ontario manufacturers looking to boost their productivity, increase sales and exports and create jobs can find the support they need through FedNor’s Targeted Manufacturing Initiative for Northern Ontario (TMINO).

Find out how companies can access financing for productivity improvements, including equipment upgrades. Consult the TMINO guidelines or Frequently Asked Questions.

Funding for operational assesments is not currently being offered. Check back in the near future for the relaunch of this component of TMINO.

Date modified:

Croissance économique régionale par l’innovation (CERI)


Les organismes de développement régional (ODR) du Canada sont l'un des moyens par lesquels le gouvernement met en œuvre son Plan d'innovation et de développement des compétences dans les régions. Partout au Canada, les ODR offrent deux volets communs de programmes pour aider les entrepreneurs à lancer et à faire croître des entreprises et créer les conditions nécessaires au développement d'écosystèmes d'innovation régionaux solides, dynamiques et inclusifs à l'échelle du pays.

Expansion des entreprises et productivité — pour les entreprises ambitieuses qui ont besoin de fonds pour leur croissance

Expansion des entreprises et productivité — pour les entreprises ambitieuses qui ont besoin de fonds pour leur croissance

Le financement offert dans le cadre de ce volet de programme aide les entreprises à divers stades de développement, y compris les entreprises à forte croissance, à accélérer leur croissance et à adopter des technologies novatrices qui favorisent l'accroissement d'échelle, la commercialisation, la productivité et l'expansion des marchés pour accroître leur compétitivité partout dans le monde.

Comment présenter une demande.


Écosystèmes d'innovation régionaux — pour les organismes sans but lucratif qui cherchent à accroître la capacité d'innovation de la région

Écosystèmes d'innovation régionaux — pour les organismes sans but lucratif qui cherchent à accroître la capacité d'innovation de la région

Le financement dans le cadre de ce volet de programme aide à créer, à faire croître et à développer des réseaux régionaux solides et inclusifs qui appuient la croissance et l'innovation des entreprises. Cela favorisera l'environnement entrepreneurial nécessaire pour des économies régionales plus innovantes et augmentera la compétitivité des petites et moyennes entreprises (PME). Ce volet visera en partie à améliorer davantage les réseaux de soutien aux entreprises pour les groupes sous-représentés, notamment les femmes, les peuples autochtones et les jeunes entrepreneurs, afin de promouvoir leur talent entrepreneurial.

Comment présenter une demande.


Initiative de fabrication ciblée du Nord de l'Ontario (IFCNO)

Les fabricants du Nord de l'Ontario qui cherchent à accroître leur productivité, à augmenter leurs ventes et leurs exportations et à créer des emplois peuvent trouver le soutien dont ils ont besoin grâce à l'Initiative de fabrication ciblée du Nord de l'Ontario (IFCNO) de FedNor.

Découvrez comment votre entreprise peut profiter d'une évaluation opérationnelle par l'intermédiaire de notre partenariat avec les Manufacturiers et Exportateurs du Canada (MEC).

Découvrez comment les entreprises peuvent obtenir du financement pour améliorer leur productivité, y compris la mise à niveau de leur équipement. Consultez les lignes directrices ou la Foire aux questions de l'IFCNO.

Date de modification :