Communication requirements – Economic Development Initiative

These communications requirements apply to projects funded through FedNor's Economic Development Initiative (EDI), a component of the Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages (2013-2018).

Purpose

To ensure Canadians are aware of the Government of Canada's actions in relation to economic development in Northern Ontario and the Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages 2013-2018: Education, Immigration, Communities, communications requirements have been developed to ensure financial support through Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED)/FedNor is appropriately recognized.

This page describes the Recipient's responsibilities and financial obligations involving communications activities related to the supported Project. In addition, it serves as a style guide for the production of promotional material and signage, as required under the conditions of your contribution agreement.

General Principles

The Recipient will work with ISED/FedNor officials to undertake communications activities to ensure the Government of Canada's financial contribution to the Project is appropriately recognized. While specific requirements may vary depending on the Project, necessary communications activities will generally include:

Both official languages will be used for the production of information destined to the public, including promotional material (print and electronic), signs, plaques and other such material.


Organizing Events and Announcements

As the Recipient, you are required to work in cooperation with ISED/FedNor officials to organize the Project approval announcement and any other event deemed necessary to ensure appropriate recognition for the Government of Canada's contribution to the Project. These may include milestone events such as ground-breaking and ribbon-cutting ceremonies.

When asked by ISED/FedNor officials, the Recipient will help to coordinate the event/announcement by identifying a mutually agreeable venue, date and time. The Recipient may be responsible to invite stakeholders and community leaders, in consultation with ISED/FedNor.

To ensure appropriate federal visibility, a Government of Canada backdrop, lectern sign and Canada flags – to be provided by ISED/FedNor – should be displayed where/when appropriate.

Responsibilities

The Recipient will, in consultation with ISED/FedNor:


Ensuring federal visibility on promotional materials

As a funding recipient, you are required to ensure appropriate federal logos, taglines, and text are used in the production of all promotional material related to the funded project, including, but not limited to advertising (print, radio and television), brochures, websites and signage.

Image Placement Example

Supported by Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages 2013-2018
Appuyé par la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada 2013-2018

When the use of the FedNor logo or Canada wordmark is mandated, please note they should be of equal size width-wise. The FedNor logo should be placed to the left and the Canada wordmark to the right. The Roadmap 2013-18 typography must appear immediately below in the same block, with the English text followed by the French text.

Print

For any print material where a FedNor project is mentioned, including but not limited to newspaper advertising, brochures and promotional signage,  the FedNor logo, Canada wordmark and Roadmap 2013-18 typography must be used.

Internet

For website usage, logos must appear on the index (main) page, with a hyperlink to http://fednor.gc.ca and to http://www.pch.gc.ca/eng/1358263602229/1358263791285.

Radio

For radio advertising, the tag line "Proudly supported by FedNor through the Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages 2013-2018" must be included at the conclusion of the spot.

Television

For TV advertising, the tag line "Proudly supported by" must be used in addition to the FedNor logo, Canada wordmark and Roadmap 2013-18 typography. The FedNor logo should be placed to the left and the Canada wordmark to the right. The Roadmap 2013-18 typography must appear immediately below in the same block, with the English text followed by the French text.

EDI Youth Internship recruitment advertising

This is the standard template for print advertising for Youth Internships supported through FedNor's Economic Development Initiative (EDI). Text in bold must be included in the advertisement.

Figure 1

Logo of
your
organization
Name of Your Organization



Who is eligible? Unemployed or underemployed youth (under the age of 30) who have graduated with a degree or diploma from a post secondary institution within the last three years, are legally entitled to work in Canada.
Candidates must have reliable transportation.

Salary: This full-time position is partially funded by FedNor's Economic Development Initiative through the Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages (2013-2018).

Successful candidates will have knowledge ... {enumerate tasks}

Deadline for applications is ... {Time} {Date}

Please mail applications to: {Address of organization}

This Opportunity is Proudly Supported by:

Image Placement Example

Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages 2013-2018
Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada 2013-2018

Note for electronic job bulletin boards: There is no requirement for logos but the phrase, "This full-time position is partially funded by FedNor's Economic Development Initiative through the Roadmap for Canada’s Official Languages (2013-2018)" must be included. Note that if recipients post available positions on Service Canada's website, they will be translated free-of-charge and distributed across Canada.


Production and display of recognition signage

FedNor signage guidelines have been established to highlight federal investments in economic development initiatives in Northern Ontario, allowing Canadians to easily identify federally funded projects contributing to job creation and economic growth in their communities.

Because of the wide variety of projects supported by FedNor, the requirement to produce a sign or plaque will be determined on a project-by-project basis. Generally, if a sign or plaque is required, the type and size of signage will be determined based on the dollar value of FedNor’s contribution to the Project.

Examples of projects that require external project signs include visible construction projects. Plaques (indoor and outdoor) are typically required for all projects tied to a permanent physical presence or structure that is frequented by the general public. Projects such as feasibility studies or youth internships, for example, would not require signage.

Recipients whose projects require signage, as determined by Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada/FedNor, will be able to claim the cost of production and installation as an Eligible Cost. As the Recipient, you are responsible for producing and erecting Project signs, as required.

Identified projects will generally require one of two types of signage, or sometimes both:

External Project Signs (Temporary)

Dimensions and installation

Signs must be 120 cm high by 240 cm wide (4 feet by 8 feet) and must be erected at the most visible location on the construction site using two 8-foot posts. Signs should be freestanding, securely assembled and erected, away from other distracting signs. No other signs should be attached to the Project sign.

Content

All signage must use approved, bilingual text to recognize FedNor’s support of the Project. Recipients must obtain sign-off from their FedNor project officer on signage mock-ups prior to sign production. See figure 2 for an example.

Logo usage and placement

All signage must contain the Canada wordmark, the FedNor logo, the Roadmap 2013-2018 typography and any other logos as may be deemed necessary. See figure 2 for an example.

Figure 2
Figure2

Plaques (Permanent)

Type, dimensions and installation

Plaque type and dimension will be determined by ISED/FedNor on a project-by-project basis. The following are typical options:

Plaques must be erected securely in a highly visible location, away from other distracting signs.

Content

All plaques must use approved, bilingual text to recognize FedNor’s support of the Project.

Logo usage and placement

All signage must contain the Canada wordmark, the FedNor logo, the Roadmap 2013-2018 typography and any other logos as may be deemed necessary.

Recipients must obtain sign-off from their FedNor project officer on signage mock-ups prior to sign production.

Eligible Costs

Recipients whose projects require signage, as determined by ISED/FedNor, will be able to claim the cost of production and installation, to the maximum noted, as an Eligible Cost.

External Project Signs (Temporary)
Dimensions: 120 cm high by 240 cm wide (4 feet by 8 feet)
Production: $750 (including two 8-foot posts)
Shipping/Installation: $750
Total: $1500
Plaques (Permanent)
Eligible Costs for plaques include mounting hardware, if required.
Indoor
Wooden (11” X 15”) $100
Stone (12” X 24”) $750
Outdoor
Aluminum (18” X 24”) $150
Aluminum (24” X 36”) $250
Stone – Wall (12” X 24”) $750
Stone – Ground (30” X 36”) $750
Date modified:

Exigences en matière de communication – Initiative de développement économique

Ces exigences s'appliquent aux projets financés sous l'Initiative de développement économique (IDE) de FedNor dans le cadre de la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada (2013-2018).

Objet

Afin que les Canadiens soient au courant des mesures que prend le gouvernement du Canada en faveur du développement économique dans le Nord de l'Ontario et dans le cadre de la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada 2013-2018: éducation, immigration, communautés, nous avons établi des exigences de communication pour que soit dûment souligné le soutien financier accordé par l'entremise d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE)/FedNor.

Nous décrivons dans la présente page les responsabilités et les obligations financières du bénéficiaire liées aux activités de communications concernant le Projet financé. De plus, la présente page servira de guide stylistique pour la préparation de la signalisation et du matériel publicitaire requis en vertu des conditions de votre accord de contribution.

Principes généraux

Le bénéficiaire travaillera de concert avec les représentants d'ISDE/FedNor afin d'entreprendre des activités de communication visant à dûment souligner la participation financière du gouvernement du Canada au Projet. Même si les exigences particulières peuvent varier d'un projet à l'autre, les activités de communication requises comprendront généralement ce qui suit :

Il faudra utiliser les deux langues officielles dans la préparation de l'information destinée au public, ce qui comprend la publicité (imprimée et électronique), les affiches, les plaques commémoratives et autres produits du genre.


Organiser des événements et des annonces

À titre de bénéficiaire, vous devez travailler de concert avec les représentants d'ISDE/FedNor pour organiser les divers événements jugés nécessaires, notamment l'annonce de l'approbation du Projet, pour reconnaître comme il se doit la contribution du gouvernement du Canada au Projet. Cela peut comprendre les événements marquants, par exemple les cérémonies de la première pelletée de terre et d'inauguration.

À la demande des représentants d'ISDE/FedNor, le bénéficiaire apportera son concours à la coordination de l'événement/de l'annonce en choisissant un lieu, une date et une heure convenant à tous. Le bénéficiaire pourrait être responsable d'inviter les intervenants et les meneurs de la collectivité, en consultation avec ISDE/FedNor.

Pour veiller à une bonne visibilité du gouvernement fédéral, on doit utiliser, quand ce sera nécessaire, une toile de fond et un lutrin à l'image du gouvernement du Canada et des drapeaux du Canada - que fourniront ISDE/FedNor.

Responsabilités

Le bénéficiaire, en consultation avec ISDE/FedNor :


Assurer la visibilité du gouvernement fédéral sur le matériel publicitaire

À titre de bénéficiaire, il vous appartient de veiller à ce qu'on utilise les logotypes, les titres d'appel et le texte appropriés dans la préparation du matériel publicitaire du Projet financé, notamment, la publicité (imprimée et radio ou télédiffusée), les brochures, les sites Web et la signalisation.

Image Placement Example

Supported by Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages 2013-2018
Appuyé par la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada 2013-2018

 

Si les règles qui suivent exigent l'utilisation du logotype de FedNor ou le mot-symbole Canada, ils doivent être de même largeur. Le logotype de FedNor doit être situé à gauche et le mot-symbole Canada, à droite.

La typographie de la Feuille de route 2013-18 doit paraître dans le même bloc, avec le texte anglais suivi par le texte français.

Imprimés

Dans tout document imprimé où est fait mention d'un projet de FedNor, notamment les annonces dans les journaux, les brochures et les affiches publicitaires, on doit utiliser le logotype de FedNor, le mot-symbole Canada et la typographie de la Feuille de route 2013-18.

Internet

Dans les sites Web, les logotypes doivent figurer sur la page d'accueil, avec un hyperlien vers http://fednor.gc.ca et vers http://www.pch.gc.ca/fra/1358263602229/1358263791285.

Radio

Dans la publicité à la radio, le titre d'appel « Appuyé avec fierté par FedNor dans le cadre de la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada 2013-2018 » doit figurer à la fin de la publicité.

Télévision

Dans les annonces à la télé, le titre d'appel « Appuient avec fierté » doit être utilisé en plus du logotype de FedNor,du mot-symbole Canada et de la typographie de la Feuille de route 2013-18. Le logotype de FedNor doit être situé à gauche et le mot-symbole Canada, à droite. La typographie de la Feuille de route 2013-18 doit paraître dans le même bloc, avec le texte anglais suivi par le texte français.

Publicité pour le recrutement de Jeunes stagiaires IDE

Ce qui suit est le gabarit pour la publicité imprimée pour le recrutement de Jeunes stagiaires appuyés par l'Initiative de développement économique (IDE) de FedNor. Le texte en gras doit figurer dans l'annonce.

Figure 1

Logo de
votre
organisation
Nom de l'organisation



Qui est admissible? Les jeunes (de moins de 30 ans) en chômage ou sous-employés qui ont obtenu un diplôme ou un certificat d'un établissement postsecondaire au cours des trois dernières années, qui sont légalement autorisés à travailler au Canada et qui n'ont pas déjà été employés en vertu d’un accord de financement conclu dans le cadre de Jeunes stagiaires de FedNor, ou tout autre programme de stagiaire offert par le gouvernement fédéral ou provincial et pour lequel ils ont obtenu une rémunération pendant six (6) mois ou plus.
Les candidats doivent avoir un mode de transport fiable.

Salaire : Ce poste à temps plein est partiellement financé par l'Initiative de développement économique de FedNor dans le cadre de la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada 2013-2018.

Les candidats retenus devront connaître ... {énumérer les tâches}

La date limite pour faire une demande est le ... {date} {heure}

Veuillez faire parvenir votre demande par la poste à : {adresse de l'organisation}

Cette initiative est fièrement appuyée par :

Image Placement Example

Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages 2013-2018
Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada 2013-2018

Pour les babillards électroniques d'offre d'emploi : Il n'existe aucune exigence pour les logos, cependant la phrase, « Ce poste à temps plein est partiellement financé par l'Initiative de développement économique de FedNor dans le cadre de la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles du Canada (2013-2018) » doit être inclus. Notez que si les bénéficiaires affichent les postes disponibles sur le site web de Service Canada, ceux-ci seront traduits sans frais et distribués partout au Canada.


Préparer et mettre en place le matériel de signalisation soulignant la participation du gouvernement fédéral

La stratégie de FedNor en matière de signalisation vise à souligner les investissements fédéraux dans les initiatives de développement économique du Nord de l'Ontario en permettant aux Canadiens d'identifier facilement les projets qui contribuent à la création d'emplois et au développement économique dans leur collectivité.

En raison de la grande diversité des projets subventionnés par FedNor,  on déterminera, pour chaque projet, s'il y a lieu de préparer une affiche ou une plaque commémorative. En règle générale, si le cas se présente, le type et les dimensions de l'affiche seront établis d'après la valeur monétaire de la contribution de FedNor au Projet.

Parmi les projets pour lesquels un affichage extérieur s'impose, mentionnons les projets de construction visibles. Les plaques commémoratives (intérieures ou extérieures) sont habituellement nécessaires si les projets sont liés à une présence matérielle permanente ou à une structure fréquentée par le public. Certains projets, par exemple les études de faisabilité ou les initiatives Jeunes stagiaires, n'exigeraient pas de signalisation.

Les bénéficiaires, dont les projets nécessitent une affiche tel que déterminé par ISDE/FedNor, pourront demander le remboursement du coût de production et d'installation à titre de coûts admissibles. À titre de bénéficiaire, vous êtes responsable de la production et de l'installation de l'affiche, au besoin.

Les projets identifiés justifieront généralement l'un des deux types de signalisation, parfois les deux :

Affiches de projet à l'extérieur (temporaire)

Dimensions et installation

Les affiches doivent avoir 120 cm de hauteur et 240 cm de largeur (4 pieds sur 8 pieds) et être érigées à l'endroit le plus visible du chantier au moyen de deux poteaux de 8 pieds. Elles doivent être autoportantes et être assemblées et érigées de façon sécuritaire, loin de toute autre affiche susceptible de distraire le regard. Aucune autre affiche ne doit être fixée à celle du Projet.

Contenu

Toutes les affiches doivent avoir un contenu bilingue approuvé soulignant l'appui de FedNor au Projet. Le bénéficiaire doit obtenir l'approbation de son agent de projet FedNor pour la maquette avant la réalisation de l'affiche.

Utilisation et emplacement des logotypes

Toute affiche doit contenir le mot-symbole Canada,  le logotype de FedNor, la typographie de la Feuille de route 2013-2018 ainsi que tout autre logotype jugé nécessaire. Voir exemple à la figure 2.

Figure 2
Figure2

Plaques (permanentes)

Type, dimensions et installation

Le type de plaque et ses dimensions seront établis par ISDE/FedNor en fonction du Projet. Voici les choix types :

La plaque doit être érigée de façon sécuritaire à un endroit très visible, loin de tout autre affiche susceptible de détourner le regard.

Contenu

Le texte des plaques doit être approuvé et figurer dans les deux langues officielles et souligner l'appui de FedNor au Projet.

Utilisation et emplacement des logotypes

Toute plaque doit contenir le mot-symbole Canada, le logotype de FedNor, la typographie de la Feuille de route 2013-2018 ainsi que tout autre logotype jugé nécessaire.

Le bénéficiaire doit obtenir l'approbation de son agent de projet FedNor, autorisant la maquette avant la production de celle-ci.

Coûts admissibles

Si un projet exige l'installation d'affiches à la suite de la décision d'ISDE/FedNor, le bénéficiaire pourra demander le remboursement du coût de production et d'installation à titre de coûts admissibles.

Affiches de projet à l'extérieur (temporaires)
Dimensions : 120 cm de hauteur et 240 cm de largeur (4 pieds sur 8 pieds)
Production: 750 $ (y compris deux poteaux de 8 pieds)
Transport/installation : 750 $
Total : 1 500 $
Plaques (permanentes)
Les coûts admissibles, dans le cas des plaques, comprennent, au besoin, la quincaillerie d'installation.
Plaques intérieures
Bois (11 po x 15 po) 100 $
Pierre (12 po x 24 po) 750 $
Plaques extérieures
Aluminium (18 po x 24 po) 150 $
Aluminium (24 po x 36 po) 250 $
Pierre – mur (12 po x 24 po) 750 $
Pierre – sol (30 po x 36 po) 750 $
Date de modification :