Communication requirements – Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program

Purpose

To ensure Canadians are aware of the Government of Canada's investments for infrastructure improvements in Northern Ontario through the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program, funding recipients will be required to mention the financial assistance received from the government in all communications activities and will have to officially recognize the Government's contribution to their project.

General Principles

Communications activities may include:

Both official languages will be used for the production of information destined to the public, including acknowledgements on websites, signs, plaques and other such material.


Organizing events and announcements

As the Recipient, you are required to work with Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada/FedNor officials to organize the Project approval announcement, to be held at a mutually agreeable date and time. The Recipient may also be responsible to organize any other event related to the project including, but not limited to, milestone events, ground-breaking and ribbon-cutting ceremonies.

Acknowledgement on the funding recipient's website

As a funding recipient, you are required to ensure the Government of Canada is recognized for its contribution by posting an acknowledgement of the funding and appropriate logos on your website. For example, the acknowledgement could read: "Renovations to the Community Centre were supported by the Government of Canada through the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program." You must include the Canada 150 logo, as well as the Canada Wordmark.

Figure 1

Figure 1 - Example of composite logo

Production and display of recognition signage

The requirement to produce a sign or plaque will be determined on a project-by-project basis. Generally, if a sign or plaque is required, the type and size of signage will be determined based on the dollar value of the contribution to the Project, as will the duration for which signage is posted. Projects requiring signage will be determined by Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada/FedNor. As the Recipient, you are responsible for producing and erecting Project signs, as required. Signage will constitute an eligible cost.

Figure 2

Figure 2 - Example of an external project sign
Date modified:

Exigences en matière de communication – Programme d’infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150

But

Afin de garantir que les Canadiens et Canadiennes seront au courant des investissements du gouvernement du Canada visant à améliorer l'infrastructure dans le Nord de l'Ontario par l'intermédiaire du Programme d'infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150, les bénéficiaires de financement devront mentionner l'aide financière reçue du gouvernement dans toutes leurs activités de communication et devront officiellement reconnaître la contribution du gouvernement à leur projet.

Principes généraux

Les activités de communications peuvent comprendre :

Les deux langues officielles seront utilisées pour la production de l'information destinée au public, notamment les messages de reconnaissance sur les sites Web, la signalisation, les plaques et autres matériels de communication de ce genre.


Organiser des événements et des annonces

En tant que bénéficiaire, vous devez travailler avec des représentants d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada/de FedNor pour organiser les annonces d'approbation de projet, lesquelles auront lieu à une date et une heure convenant à toutes les parties. Le bénéficiaire peut aussi organiser tout autre événement lié au projet, y compris, entre autres, des événements célébrant un jalon, ou une cérémonie d'inauguration des travaux ou d'ouverture officielle.

Reconnaissance sur le site Web du bénéficiaire du financement

En tant que bénéficiaire de financement, vous devez veiller à ce que le gouvernement du Canada soit reconnu pour la contribution qu'il a accordée en affichant un message de reconnaissance du financement et les logos appropriés sur votre site Web. Ce message pourrait, par exemple, être formulé comme suit : « Les rénovations du Centre communautaire ont été effectuées grâce à une aide financière du gouvernement du Canada, accordée par l'intermédiaire du Programme d'infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150. » Vous devez aussi afficher le logo de Canada 150, ainsi que le mot-symbole Canada, qui sont tous deux ci-dessous.

Figure 1

Figure 1 - Example of composite logo

Production et placement des affiches et panneaux de reconnaissance

L'exigence de produire du matériel de signalisation ou une plaque sera déterminée au cas par cas pour chaque projet. Généralement, si un panneau ou une plaque sont requis, leur type et leur taille, tout comme la durée d'affichage, seront déterminés selon la valeur de la contribution au projet. Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada/FedNor déterminera quels projets nécessitent une signalisation. Quant à la production et au placement du matériel de signalisation du projet, c'est le bénéficiaire qui en est responsable, s'il y a lieu. La signalisation constitue un coût admissible.

Figure 2

Figure 1 - Example of an external project sign
Date de modification :