Language selection

Search

Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF)

RRRF Graphic

The Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF) is a special relief fund established by the Government of Canada to support businesses and organizations economically impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. It will help to address gaps left by other measures as part of Canada’s COVID-19 Economic Response Plan, and complement those already provided by other levels of government, as well as take into account regional needs and realities.

An investment of $49.5 million was announced for FedNor’s RRRF in May 2020 and an additional $22.3 million was announced on October 2nd to assist even more businesses and organizations.

This brings to $71.8 million the total RRRF funding allocated in support of Northern Ontario businesses and organizations. This investment is being allocated through two funding streams.

Regional economy stream in Northern Ontario

FedNor is offering financial assistance to help various not-for-profit entities and eligible businesses, such as incorporated companies, corporations or co-operatives, or Indigenous organizations such as Indigenous/First Nation/Métis Settlement-owned businesses, stay solvent over a period of six months.

Get the full details now


Community Futures stream in Northern Ontario

FedNor is partnering with Northern Ontario’s 24 Community Futures Development Corporations (CFDCs) to offer financial support directly to small businesses and entrepreneurs in rural areas. This includes sole proprietorships or partnerships not covered under the Regional Economy stream. Each CFDC is managing its own application and selection process in accordance with the parameters set out in the RRRF, and will determine ultimate funding recipients in accordance with its own policies and procedures.

To find out more about RRRF funding available through this stream, contact your local CFDC or consult this CFDC directory.

Need more information? Consult our frequently asked questions.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Fonds d’aide et de relance régionale (FARR)

RRRF Graphic

Le Fonds d’aide et de relance régionale (FARR) est un fonds d’aide spécial unique créé par le gouvernement du Canada pour soutenir les entreprises et les organisations touchées économiquement par la pandémie de COVID-19. Il contribuera à combler les lacunes laissées par d’autres mesures prises dans le cadre du Plan d’intervention économique du Canada pour répondre à la COVID-19, et complétera celles déjà fournies par d’autres niveaux de gouvernement, tout en tenant compte des besoins et des réalités régionales.

Un investissement de 49,5 millions de dollars a été annoncé pour FedNor dans le cadre du FARR en mai 2020. De plus, un montant supplémentaire de 22,3 millions de dollars a été annoncé le 2 octobre pour aider encore plus d’entreprises et d’organisations.

Cela porte à 71,8 millions de dollars le total des fonds du FARR alloués au soutien des entreprises et des organisations du Nord de l'Ontario. Cet investissement est offert par le biais de deux volets de financement.

Le volet de l’économie régionale dans le Nord de l’Ontario

FedNor offre une aide financière pour aider diverses entités sans but lucratif et entreprises admissibles, comme les sociétés constituées en personne morale, les sociétés ou les coopératives, ou les organisations autochtones comme les entreprises appartenant à des Autochtones, à des Premières Nations ou à des établissements métis, à demeurer solvables sur une période de six mois.

Obtenez tous les détails dès maintenant.


Volet du Programme de développement des collectivités dans le Nord de l’Ontario

FedNor s’associe aux 24 Sociétés d’aide au développement des collectivités (SADC) du Nord de l’Ontario pour offrir un soutien financier direct aux petites entreprises et aux entrepreneurs des régions rurales. Les entreprises visées comprennent les entreprises individuelles ou les partenariats qui ne sont pas couverts par le volet de l’économie régionale. Chaque SADC gère son propre processus de demande et de sélection conformément aux paramètres établis dans le FARR, et déterminera les bénéficiaires finaux du financement conformément à ses propres politiques et procédures.

Pour en apprendre davantage sur le financement du FARR accessible au moyen de ce volet, communiquez avec votre SADC locale ou consultez le répertoire des SADC.

Vous avez besoin de plus d'informations? Consultez notre foire aux questions.

Date de modification :