Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF) - Regional economy stream in Northern Ontario

Table of Contents


Scope & Objectives

The Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF) will support vulnerable businesses and eligible not-for-profit organizations that are impacted by the economic disruption associated with the COVID-19 pandemic across the regions of Canada.  Applicants are eligible to receive up to 100 percent of total eligible bridge support costs, covering up to a six (6) month period.

The RRRF will provide repayable and conditionally repayable contributions to eligible small and medium-sized enterprises, up a maximum of $250,000. Support to eligible not-for-profit organizations will be non-repayable.

It is highly recommended that you read this Applicant Guide before submitting an application form. Please pay particular attention to the eligibility criteria to determine if you can apply. Applicants are encouraged to address all submission requirements and ensure that the application submitted contains sufficient detail to enable a thorough review and assessment. Submitting an incomplete application may result in the delay of assessment and/or rejection of an application.

Funding decisions will take into account the minimum amount required to carry out the project, proof that applicants were profitable prior to the COVID-19 outbreak and the severity of impacts.

All applications will be evaluated on their ability to achieve the Fund’s objectives and on their relative strengths in the following areas:

  • Applicant has confirmed and attested that it does not qualify for, has been rejected from or has not accessed other Government of Canada COVID-19 relief supports or that it can demonstrate the need for incremental support if funding was received from other programs;
  • Demonstrated need;
  • Priority Sector Alignment:
    • Agri-Food
    • Forestry
    • Health and Life Sciences (Private Sector only, excluding professional services)
    • Mining Supply and Services
    • Manufacturing
    • Tourism
    • Information and Communication Technology
    • Not-for-Profit Sector: Chambers of Commerce
    • Not-for-Profit Sector: Industry or Sector Association
    • Not-for-Profit Sector: Tourism organizations
    • Other sector or applicant of significant importance to a community, region or supply chain.
  • Positive financial position pre-pandemic and viability post-recovery;
  • Degree of COVID-19 impacts;
  • Job maintenance impacts;
  • Equity and Diversity; and,
  • Regional and/or Community context.

Eligibility

IMPORTANT

If you have received financial support from BOTH the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS) AND any other Government of Canada COVID-19 business credit support program, you must demonstrate that the amount requested from FedNor is incremental and does not duplicate other supports.

Other business credit support programs may include, but are not limited to:

  • Business Credit Availability Programs through the Business Development Bank of Canada and/or Export Development Canada
  • The Canada Emergency Business Account (CEBA) through your financial institution
  • Liquidity relief loans through a Community Futures Development Corporation

I. Eligible Recipients

Applications are limited to one application per organization.

Applicants must meet the following eligibility criteria:

  • Businesses such as: incorporated companies, corporations or co-operatives, or Indigenous organizations such as Indigenous/First Nation/Métis Settlement owned businesses, that:
    • Are located or operating in Northern Ontario;
    • Do not qualify, have been rejected from or have not accessed current Government of Canada COVID-19 relief supports or that can demonstrate the need for incremental support if funding was received from other programs;
    • Employ between 1 and 499 individuals on a full-time basis in Canada; and
    • Are negatively impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Not-for profit organizations, such as Chambers of Commerce, Industry or Sector Associations, and Tourism organizations:
    • Based in Northern Ontario and/or offer support to businesses located in Northern Ontario; and
    • Carry out commercial activities, and that are postioned to support SMEs regarding COVID-19.

II. Ineligible Recipients

  • Sole proprietorships or partnerships;
  • Businesses operating in the following sectors:
    • Retail (i.e. convenience stores, gas stations, clothing stores)
    • Accomodation (i.e. hotel, motel, bed and breakfast)
    • Food and Beverage (i.e. restaurants, chip stands, juice stands)
    • Professional Services (i.e. lawyers, doctors, dentists)

Support for businesses and organizations of this nature may be available through a network of Community Futures Development Corporations (CFDC) in Northern Ontario

III. Eligible Activities

Funding is targeted at providing liquidity to eligible SMEs and not-for-profit organizations. This fund will support applicants that do not qualify for, have been rejected from, or have not accessed current Government of Canada COVID-19 relief measures. Applicants who are experiencing ongoing liquidity pressures despite accessing other measures will also be considered. Support will be based on minimum operating costs required to maintain operations, deemed reasonable for the project to move forward, and not covered by other sources of funding.

IV. Eligible Costs

The eligible project costs, as well as the project activities, must be reasonable and directly related to assisting your business stay solvent over a period of six months and/or begin preparing for recovery beyond the COVID-19 pandemic. Eligible costs are retroactive to March 15, 2020.

Eligible costs include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Commercial Rent / Mortgage (rent is only eligible if not supported by the Canada Emergency Commercial Rent Assistance program);
  • Rent or lease of equipment and machinery;
  • Salaries and benefits (only eligible if not eligible or rejected through the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy);
  • Property taxes;
  • Utilities;
  • Cleaning supplies;
  • Additional safety measures;
  • Bank interest/charges and loan repayment (interest);
  • Office supplies;
  • Vehicle operating expenses;
  • Professional fees;
  • Insurances, and
  • Other fixed overhead costs and one-time stabilization expenditures.

V. Ineligible Costs

Costs that are deemed unreasonable or not directly related to providing liquidity will not be considered for funding. Costs incurred prior to March 15, 2020 are ineligible.

Ineligible costs include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Land and buildings acquisition;
  • Goodwill;
  • Entertainment expenses;
  • Salary bonuses and dividend payments;
  • Allowance for interest on invested capital, bonds, debentures, and other debts;
  • Losses on investments, bad debts and associated expenses, other projects and contracts;
  • Refinancing of existing debts;
  • Amortization or depreciation of assets;
  • Federal and provincial income taxes, GST (recoverable portion), taxes or surtaxes on excess profit;
  • Provisions for contingencies;
  • Lobbying activities or commissions paid to consultants to secure funding; and
  • Donations, dues and membership fees.

Funding

Financial Assistance

  • Maximum funding will not normally exceed $250,000.
  • Funding will be based on need as presented by a six (6) month cost forecast; the requested amounts will be vetted for reasonableness against the applicant’s historical expenses as presented in financial statements.
  • Only one application per SME or Organization is permitted under the initiative.
  • Applicants are eligible to receive up to 100 percent of eligible bridge support costs.
  • All assistance to SMEs is in the form of repayable or conditionally-repayable contributions.
  • All assistance to not-for-profit organizations is in the form of non-repayable contributions.
  • Total government assistance will be limited to 100 percent of eligible costs. (i.e. if you are asking FedNor to support your liquidity costs at 100%, you cannot receive funding for the same costs from another government organization)

Financial assistance from government programs may have tax implications for a business. It is recommended that applicants obtain advice from a qualified tax professional.

Disbursement of Funding

You can expect to receive an email including a contribution agreement and additional forms that will be required to be completed by you.  Following the execution of a contribution agreement signed by both parties, an initial Advance Payment will be issued based on your cost forecast.  An initial advance payment letter will follow and include the final claim reporting package for your completion and submission.  This reporting package will be due October 30, 2020.  The final claim will be required to reconcile the advance payment and to allow release of the balance of funds, as required.

Repayment of funding

All contributions to SMEs will be repayable or conditionally repayable with no interest or security position taken. Repayments will be made in installments over a maximum term of five years from the date the first payment was issued; a payment moratorium is available up to December 31, 2022, however recipients of contributions up to $40,000 who repay 75-per-cent of their contribution before this date, will be granted a 25-per-cent forgiveness up to a maximum of $10,000. The full balance must be repaid no later than December 31, 2025.

All contributions to not-for-profit organizations are non-repayable.

Application Process

A continuous intake of applications will be accepted from the launch of the program on May 13, 2020.  Once the funds are allocated, applications will no longer be accepted.

Application

To be considered for funding, applicants must submit a complete and detailed application, which will allow FedNor to thoroughly review and validate the information against the fund’s eligibility criteria.

Multiple and concurrent project submissions from the same applicant are not permitted. In the case of duplicate submissions, where the applicant and project are the same, the last received application will be assessed. In cases where multiple applications were received, but it is not clear if the applicant or project are the same, FedNor may contact the applicant(s) for clarification before proceeding with the assessment.

FedNor reserves the right to request further information from an applicant in order to confirm that it meets all recipient and cost eligibility requirements.  Applicants that are unable to clearly demonstrate that they meet all recipient and cost eligibility requirements will be rejected, with no right to appeal the decision.

Accessing and Submitting Your Application

The application for financial assistance package, including required forms, is available at http://fednor.gc.ca/eic/site/fednor-fednor.nsf/eng/h_fn04594.html.

The application for financial assistance package consists of the following documents:

  • FedNor Application for Financial Assistance Form;
  • The last two full (2) years of financial statements*;
  • The most recent interim financial statements;
  • A copy of your business continuity or recovery plan, if available; and,
  • Letters Patent / Incorporation Documents, if incorporated (please submit only if readily available).

* If you have been in operation for less than 1 year, please provide interim financial statements.

Steps for Submitting your Application

Complete the application for financial assistance package requirements in full, including the above required documentation as per Part II of this Application Guide.

The FedNor Application for Financial Assistance Form is the primary tool used to submit applications to FedNor.  Using the “To Add Attachments” feature located on the top of the form, attach all other required application for financial assistance package documents to this intake form.

Complete and attest to the Certification section of the FedNor Application for Financial Assistance Form and selecting the “Submit” button.

You will automatically receive an acknowledgement notification, including a project reference number. If you do not receive an acknowledgement notification within 24 hours or have difficulty submitting your application please contact 1-877-333-6673 or contact a FedNor Officer.

Assessment Process

Applications to the RRRF will be evaluated on a first-come, first-served basis. The applications will be screened for eligibility, using the criteria outlined in this document, before proceeding to an assessment to determine the amount of eligible funding.

Decisions will be communicated to applicants as they become available.

At any time during the intake and assessment process, a FedNor Officer may contact the applicant for additional information, including missing or incomplete documentation. Delays in responding to requests for additional information within five (5) business days may result in a delayed decision or rejection.

Confidentiality

All proprietary data, commercially sensitive information and potentially valuable results or ideas will be protected from unauthorized, inadvertent or untimely disclosure. This information will be treated in accordance with the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act.

These laws govern, protect and limit the collection, use and disclosure of personal and confidential information by federal government departments and agencies. Beyond the parties already mentioned above, confidential commercial information will not be shared without the applicant's consent.

Reporting Requirements

Recipients may be required to submit to FedNor periodic project reports and annual financial statements. Project reports will provide details on results and completion of deliverables, including achievement of performance indicators and project benefits identified in the contribution agreement.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Fonds d’aide et de relance régionale (FARR) -
Le volet de l’économie régionale dans le Nord de l’Ontario

Table des matières


Portée et objectifs

Le Fonds d’aide et de relance régionale (FARR) soutiendra les entreprises vulnérables et les organismes à but non lucratif admissibles qui sont touchés par la perturbation économique associée à la pandémie de COVID-19 dans les régions du Canada. Les demandeurs peuvent recevoir jusqu’à 100 % du total des coûts de soutien transitoire admissibles, couvrant une période maximale de douze (12) mois.

Le FARR accordera aux petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) admissibles des contributions remboursables ou remboursables sous conditions, pouvant aller jusqu’à 500 000 $ pour une période maximale de douze (12) mois. Ce soutien aux organismes à but non lucratif admissibles et aux entreprises appartenant aux bandes des Premières Nations dont les statuts ne permettent pas le paiement ou la distribution de dividendes aux actionnaires ne sera pas remboursable.

On recommande fortement que vous lisiez le présent Guide du demandeur avant de soumettre un formulaire de demande. Veuillez prêter une attention particulière aux critères d’admissibilité pour déterminer si vous pouvez présenter une demande. Les candidats sont priés de répondre à toutes les exigences de présentation de la demande et de s’assurer que la demande contient suffisamment de détails pour permettre un examen et une évaluation approfondis. La production d’une demande incomplète peut entraîner un retard dans l’évaluation ou le rejet d’une demande.

Les décisions de financement prendront en compte le montant minimum requis pour réaliser le projet, la preuve que les demandeurs étaient rentables avant l’apparition de la COVID-19 et la gravité des répercussions.

Toutes les demandes seront évaluées en fonction de leur capacité à atteindre les objectifs du Fonds et de leurs forces relatives dans les domaines suivants :

  • Le demandeur a confirmé et attesté qu’il n’est pas admissible à d’autres mesures d’aide offertes par le gouvernement du Canada en réponse à la COVID-19, qu’il en a été exclus ou qu’il n’y a pas eu accès, ou qu’il peut démontrer la nécessité d’un soutien supplémentaire si un financement a été reçu d’autres programmes;
  • Besoin démontré;
  • Alignement des secteurs prioritaires :
    • Agroalimentaire
    • Foresterie
    • Santé et sciences de la vie (secteur privé uniquement, à l’exclusion des services professionnels)
    • Approvisionnement et services miniers
    • Fabrication
    • Tourisme
    • Technologie de l’information et des communications
    • Les organismes à but non lucratif offrant une assistance technique aux entreprises (p. ex. chambres de commerce, associations industrielles ou sectorielles)
    • Les organismes du secteur à but non lucratif fournissant des liquidités aux entreprises (p. ex. Centre PARO pour l’entreprise des femmes)
    • Les organisations du secteur à but non lucratif exerçant des activités commerciales ou d’autres activités économiques nécessitant des liquidités (p. ex. organisations touristiquesNote de bas de page *)
    • Autre secteur ou demandeur ayant une grande importance pour une collectivité, une région ou une chaîne d’approvisionnement.
  • Situation financière positive avant la pandémie et viabilité après le rétablissement;
  • Ampleur des répercussions de la COVID-19;
  • Répercussions sur le maintien de l’emploi;
  • Équité et diversité; et,
  • Contexte régional ou de la localité.

Admissibilité

IMPORTANT

Si vous avez reçu de l’aide financière de la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC) ET de tout autre programmes de soutien de crédit aux entreprises COVID-19 du gouvernement du Canada, vous devez démontrer que le montant demandé à FedNor est complémentaire et ne fait pas double emploi avec d’autres mesures d’aide.

Autres programmes de soutien au crédit aux entreprises peuvent inclure, sans s'y limiter:

  • Programmes de disponibilité des crédits aux entreprises par la Banque de développement du Canada et / ou Exportation et développement Canada
  • Le compte d'urgence pour les entreprises canadiennes (CUEC) par l'entremise de votre institution financière
  • Prêts d’allégement de liquidités par le biais d’un programme de développement des collectivités Société d’aide au développement des collectivités

I. Bénéficiaires admissibles

Les demandes sont limitées à une demande par organisation.

Les demandeurs doivent répondre aux critères d’admissibilité suivants :

  • Les entreprises telles que : les entreprises constituées en société, les sociétés ou les coopératives, ou les organisations autochtones telles que les entreprises appartenant à des Autochtones, des Premières Nations et des Métis qui :
    • sont situées ou exercent leurs activités dans le Nord de l’Ontario;
    • ne sont pas admissibles ou ont été exclues des mesures d’aide liées à la COVID-19 du gouvernement du Canada ou peuvent démontrer la nécessité d’un soutien supplémentaire si un financement a été reçu d’autres programmes;
    • emploient entre 1 et 499 personnes à temps plein au Canada;
    • subissent les effets négatifs de la pandémie de COVID-19.
  • Les organismes à but non lucratif offrant une assistance technique aux entreprises (p. ex. les chambres de commerce et les associations industrielles ou sectorielles)
  • Les organismes à but non lucratif fournissant des liquidités aux entreprises (p. ex. le Centre PARO pour l’entreprise des femmes)
  • Les organisations à but non lucratif exerçant des activités commerciales ou d’autres activités économiques nécessitant des liquidités (p. ex. les organisations touristiquesNote de bas de page *).

II. Bénéficiaires non admissibles

  • Les entreprises individuelles ou les sociétés de personnes;
  • Les entreprises des secteurs suivants :
    • Commerce de détail (c.-à-d. Dépanneurs, stations-service, magasins de vêtements)
    • Hébergement (c'est-à-dire hôtel, motel, chambre d'hôtes)
    • Aliments et boissons (c.-à-d. Restaurants, friteries, bar à jus de fruits)
    • Services professionnels (c.-à-d. Avocats, médecins, dentistes)

Le soutien aux entreprises et organisations de cette nature peut être disponible par l’intermédiaire d’un réseau de Sociétés d’aide au développement des collectivités (SADC) dans le Nord de l’Ontario.

III. Activités admissibles

Le financement vise à fournir des liquidités aux PME et aux organismes à but non lucratif admissibles. Ce fonds soutiendra les demandeurs qui ne sont pas admissibles aux mesures d’aide actuellement offertes par le gouvernement du Canada en réponse à la COVID-19, qui en ont été exclus ou qui n’y ont pas eu accès. Les demandeurs qui subissent des pressions continues sur leurs liquidités malgré l’accès à d’autres mesures d’aide seront également pris en considération. Le soutien sera fondé sur les coûts d’exploitation minimaux requis pour maintenir les activités, jugés raisonnables pour l’avancement du projet, et non couverts par d’autres sources de financement.

IV. Coûts admissibles

Les coûts admissibles du projet, ainsi que ses activités, doivent être raisonnables et servir directement à aider votre entreprise à rester solvable sur une période de douze (12) mois ou à commencer à se préparer à la reprise après la pandémie de COVID-19. Les coûts admissibles sont rétroactifs au 15 mars 2020.

Les coûts admissibles comprennent notamment les éléments ci-dessous :

  • Loyer commercial/prêt hypothécaire (le loyer n’est admissible que s’il n’est pas pris en charge par le programme d’Aide d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer commercial (AUCLC));
  • Location ou location à bail d'équipements et de machines;
  • Salaires et avantages sociaux (admissibles seulement s'ils ne sont pas admissibles ou rejetés par la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC));
  • Impôts fonciers;
  • Services utilitaires;
  • Fournitures de nettoyage;
  • Mesures de sécurité supplémentaires;
  • Intérêts/frais bancaires et remboursement d’un prêt (intérêts);
  • Fournitures de bureau;
  • Frais de fonctionnement de véhicules;
  • Honoraires professionnels;
  • Assurances; et
  • Autres frais généraux fixes et dépenses de stabilisation uniques.

V. Coûts non admissibles

Les coûts jugés déraisonnables ou non directement liés à la fourniture de liquidités ne seront pas pris en compte pour le financement. Les coûts encourus avant le 15 mars 2020 ne sont pas admissibles.

Les coûts non admissibles comprennent, sans s’y limiter :

  • Achat de terrains ou d’édifices
  • Fonds commercial;
  • Dépenses liées au divertissement;
  • Primes salariales et paiements de dividendes;
  • Déduction des intérêts sur le capital investi, les obligations, les débentures et autres dettes;
  • Pertes sur placements, mauvaises créances et dépenses connexes, d’autres projets et contrats;
  • Refinancement de dettes existantes;
  • Amortissement ou dépréciation des actifs;
  • Impôts fédéraux et provinciaux, TPS (partie remboursable), taxes ou surtaxes sur les profits excédentaires;
  • Fonds de prévoyance;
  • Activités de lobbyisme ou commissions versées à des consultants pour obtenir un financement;
  • Dons, droits et frais d’abonnement.

Financement

Aide financière

  • Le financement maximum ne dépassera normalement pas 500 000 $.
  • Le financement sera basé sur les besoins présentés dans la prévision des coûts; les montants demandés seront examinés pour assurer qu’ils sont raisonnables par rapport aux dépenses historiques du demandeur telles que présentées dans les états financiers.
  • Les candidats peuvent recevoir jusqu’à 100 % des coûts admissibles de soutien à la transition.
  • Toute aide aux PME prend la forme de contributions remboursables ou remboursables sous conditions.
  • Toute aide aux organismes à but non lucratif et aux entreprises appartenant aux bandes des Premières Nations dont les statuts ne permettent pas de verser ou de distribuer des dividendes aux actionnaires prend la forme de contributions non remboursables.
  • L’aide gouvernementale sera limitée à 100 % des coûts admissibles (c’est-à-dire que si vous demandez à FedNor de soutenir vos coûts de liquidité à 100 %, vous ne pouvez pas recevoir de financement pour les mêmes coûts de la part d’un autre organisme gouvernemental).

L’aide financière fournie par les programmes gouvernementaux peut avoir des conséquences fiscales pour une entreprise. Il est recommandé aux demandeurs de consulter un fiscaliste qualifié.

Décaissement du financement

Vous pouvez vous attendre à recevoir un courriel contenant un accord de contribution et des formulaires supplémentaires que vous devrez remplir. Après l’exécution d’un accord de contribution signé par les deux parties, une première avance sera versée moyennant la présentation d’une attestation de prévision des coûts. Une première lettre de paiement suivra et inclura le dossier de déclaration de réclamation final à compléter et à soumettre. La réclamation finale sera nécessaire pour rapprocher le paiement anticipé et pour permettre le déblocage du solde des fonds, au besoin.

Remboursement

Toutes les contributions aux PME seront remboursables ou remboursables sous conditions, sans intérêt ni garantie. Les remboursements seront effectués en plusieurs versements sur une période maximale de cinq ans à compter de la date d’émission du premier paiement; un moratoire sur les paiements est disponible jusqu'au 31 décembre 2022, mais les bénéficiaires de contribution jusqu’à 40 000  $ qui remboursent 75% de leur contribution avant le 31 décembre 2022 se verront accorder une remise de 25% jusqu’à un maximum de 10 000 $. Le solde doit être remboursé au plus tard le 31 décembre 2025.

Toutes les contributions à des organismes à but non lucratif ou à des entreprises appartenant aux bandes des Premières Nations dont les statuts ne permettent pas le paiement ou la distribution de dividendes aux actionnaires ne sont pas remboursables.

Processus de demande

Les demandes seront acceptées en continu à partir du lancement du programme le 2 octobre 2020. Une fois les fonds attribués, les propositions ne seront plus acceptées.

Présentation d’une demande

Pour être pris en considération, les candidats doivent soumettre une demande complète et détaillée, ce qui permettra à FedNor d’examiner et de valider les renseignements en fonction des critères d’admissibilité du fonds.

Les soumissions de projet multiples et simultanées d’un même demandeur au cours de la même période ne sont pas autorisées. En cas de duplication, lorsque le demandeur et le projet sont les mêmes, la dernière demande reçue sera évaluée. Dans les cas où des demandes multiples ont été reçues, mais où il n’est pas clair si le demandeur ou le projet sont les mêmes, FedNor peut communiquer avec le(s) demandeur(s) pour obtenir des précisions avant de procéder à l’évaluation.

FedNor se réserve le droit de demander des renseignements supplémentaires à un demandeur afin de confirmer qu’il satisfait à toutes les exigences d’admissibilité des bénéficiaires et des coûts. Les demandeurs qui ne sont pas en mesure de démontrer clairement qu’ils satisfont à toutes les exigences d’admissibilité relatives aux bénéficiaires et aux coûts verront leur demande rejetée, sans droit d’appel de la décision.

Dossier de demande et dépôt de demande

La trousse de demande d’aide financière, qui comprend les formulaires requis, est disponible à l’adresse suivante : http://fednor.gc.ca/eic/site/fednor-fednor.nsf/fra/h_fn04594.html

La trousse de demande d’aide financière comprend les documents présentés ci-dessous:

  • Formulaire de demande d’aide financière de FedNor;
  • États financiers des deux (2) dernières années complètes*;
  • Les états financiers intérimaires les plus récents;
  • Une copie de votre plan de continuité ou de reprise des activités, si disponible;
  • Lettres patentes ou documents de constitution en société, s’il s’agit d’une société (veuillez soumettre si facilement disponible).

* Si vous êtes en activité depuis moins d’un an, veuillez fournir des états financiers intérimaires.

Étapes à suivre pour présenter votre demande

Présentez l’ensemble des éléments demandés dans la trousse de la demande d’aide financière, y compris les documents exigés ci-dessus conformément à la Partie II du présent Guide de présentation des demandes.

Le formulaire de demande d’aide financière de FedNor est le principal outil de présentation des demandes à FedNor. Utilisez la fonction « Ajouter des pièces jointes » qui se trouve en haut du formulaire pour ajouter tous les documents demandés dans la trousse de la demande d’aide financière à ce formulaire.

Remplissez et acceptez la section Attestation du formulaire de demande d’aide financière de FedNor en cliquant sur le bouton « Soumettre ».

Vous recevrez automatiquement un accusé de réception indiquant un numéro de référence du projet. Si vous ne recevez pas d’accusé de réception dans les 24 heures ou si vous avez de la difficulté à soumettre votre demande, veuillez appeler le 1-877-333-6673 ou vous adresser à un agent de FedNor.

Processus d’évaluation

Les demandes relatives au FARR seront évaluées selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi. Les demandes seront examinées en fonction des critères d’admissibilité décrits dans le présent document, avant de procéder à une évaluation pour déterminer le montant du financement admissible.

Les décisions seront communiquées aux demandeurs dès qu’elles seront disponibles.

À tout moment au cours du processus de réception et d’évaluation, un agent de FedNor peut communiquer avec le demandeur pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires, notamment s’il manque de la documentation ou si les documents sont incomplets. Tout retard dans la réponse aux demandes de renseignements supplémentaires d’une période de cinq jours peut entraîner un retard dans la décision ou un rejet.

Confidentialité

Les données exclusives, les renseignements de nature délicate sur le plan commercial ainsi que les résultats ou idées présentant une valeur éventuelle seront protégés de toute divulgation non autorisée, accidentelle ou mal à propos. Ils seront traités conformément à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Ces lois régissent, protègent et limitent la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements personnels et confidentiels par les ministères et organismes fédéraux. Sauf en ce qui concerne les parties déjà mentionnées ci-dessus, les renseignements commerciaux confidentiels ne seront pas communiqués sans le consentement du demandeur.

Exigences en matière de rapports

Tous les accords de contribution conclus dans le cadre du FARR comprendront des indicateurs de rendement pour mesurer le rendement de chaque projet et l’efficacité du programme par rapport aux objectifs. Les bénéficiaires peuvent être tenus de présenter un rapport final à la fin de la période d’aide.

Date de modification :