Language selection

Search

Canada Community Revitalization Fund

Important note:

FedNor has received a high number of applications for this funding program and demand significantly exceeds the amount of funding available.

The program is now closed and further applications will no longer be considered.

Applications received and acknowledged by FedNor prior to this closure are currently under assessment.

Thank you for your interest.

The Canada Community Revitalization Fund (CCRF) aims to help communities across Canada build and improve community infrastructure projects so they can rebound from the effect of the COVID-19 pandemic. With a national investment of $500 million over two years, the Fund’s purpose is to support not-for-profit organizations, municipalities and other community groups, as well as Indigenous communities:

  • build new community infrastructure and revitalize existing assets
  • bring people back to public spaces safely as health measures ease
  • create jobs and stimulate local economies

Indigenous applicants

Indigenous applicants are invited to apply through the process described below for projects of all types and sizes. Under the Fund, FedNor can contribute up to 100% funding for projects with Indigenous groups.

Indigenous applicants to the Canada Community Revitalization Fund (CCRF) may request additional time to submit applications, taking into account that the CCRF is a time-limited initiative ending March 31, 2023. For more information, Indigenous applicants are asked to contact their respective FedNor Program Officer as early as possible prior to July 23, 2021.

Eligible Recipients

  • Not-for-profit organizations;
  • Co-operatives and business improvement areas (BIAs);
  • Municipal or regional government established by or under provincial or territorial statute;
  • Local Service Districts, regional districts or similar types of entities that are established as unincorporated units of governance;
  • Rural communities that are incorporated but considered non-municipal bodies;
  • A public-sector body that is established by or under provincial or territorial statute or by regulation or is wholly owned by province, territory, municipal or regional government and that provides municipal-type infrastructure services to communities; and
  • An Indigenous organization such as Indigenous-led not-for-profits and organizations which include but are not limited to First Nations as represented by their Chief and Council, Tribal Councils, Indigenous Representative Organizations, Métis and Inuit organizations and Settlements as well as Indigenous/First Nation/Métis Settlement owned organizations. 

Ineligible Recipients

Individuals, businesses and provincial or territorial governments are not eligible to apply to the CCRF.

What type of activities are eligible?

The Fund will provide support for the following project types:

  • Adapting and reimagining/re-envisioning community spaces and maintaining accessibility standards so that they may safely be used by communities in accordance with social distancing and local public health guidelines to help revitalize areas and support future planning efforts. Projects could include community transformation infrastructure to help rejuvenate communities, downtown cores, main streets, and shared spaces.

Examples include projects such as farmers markets, community centres, community museums, cultural centres, parks, community gardens, green houses, recreational trails and facilities, bike paths, outdoor sport facilities, libraries, waterfront spaces and tourism facilities.

  • Building (i.e. the construction of) or improving community infrastructure through the expansion, improvement or creation of community spaces to encourage Canadians to re-engage in and explore their communities and regions.

Examples include supporting economic growth by investing in infrastructure for existing
community assets for public benefit that have a local community impact, multi-purpose centres, co-working spaces and other similar spaces while ensuring that post COVID-19 health and safety requirements are addressed.

What are the priorities?

Four priorities have been identified for the CCRF. The priorities are listed in order of importance:

  1. Downtown core and main street
    • Core: The dissemination areas encompassing the highest job density based on the place of work information.
    • Downtown neighbourhood: Area composed of the downtown core, and encompassing one-kilometre adjacent area surrounding the core (based on the Census classification).
    • Main street: Includes not only the highest job density areas, but also important commercial areas.
  2. Outdoor space
    • Includes open-air facility or space (e.g. anything without doors or windows). In addition to parks, sport facilities (e.g., outdoor ball fields, rinks), and recreational trails, open air markets like farmers markets that aren’t fully enclosed/roofed may qualify.
  3. Green projects
    • Projects that support a clean growth economy and decreasing greenhouse gas emissions. This could include, for example, projects to mobilize communities that want to reduce their carbon footprint (e.g. support for the development of a green local development plan, support to local businesses for local circular economy projects, support for the construction of community greenhouses), with a special focus on Indigenous communities.
    • Projects that make the community space more energy efficient (e.g., encouraging new build to net zero standards), lower carbon (e.g., electrification), more resilient (e.g., more resistance to extreme climate events like floods), and higher performing (i.e., better results with same or fewer resources resulting in less inputs and/or waste).
  4. Accessibility
    • Projects that intend to improve accessibility, as well as all new builds, that will meet or exceed the highest published accessibility standard as defined by the requirements in the Canadian Standards Association's Technical Standard Accessible Design for the Built Environment (CAN/CSA B651-18) or the most recent standard, in addition to provincial or territorial building codes, and relevant municipal by-law.

Should your project not fall within one of the priorities outlined above, it may still be considered for funding.

Other priorities include:

  • Shovel ready: describes projects that are considered to be at an advanced stage of development for which activities are set to begin promptly. Priority may be given to those projects that can demonstrated an increased capacity of the applicant to be able to complete their project within the required timeframe;
  • Bringing in other partners to leverage project funding (priority may be  given to those projects that require a federal contribution of only 50 percent);
  • Of a smaller scope where the project will be completed within the required timeframe to ensure that the program benefits will be shared broadly;
  • Requesting funds under $500K;
  • Helping communities rebound from the effects of the pandemic and contribute to the reanimation of communities, towns and cities; and/or
  • Demonstrate measurable direct or indirect social-economic benefits.
  • Priority may be given to projects that encourage the participation of under-represented groups.

Eligible costs

  • Eligible costs include those already eligible under current program authorities and include all costs deemed reasonable and necessary for carrying out eligible projects that contribute to achieving the Fund’s objective. Eligible costs include items such as:
    • Costs associated with the constructions, enhancements, alterations, restoration and/or
    • the undertaking of leasehold improvements;
    • Incremental fees paid to professional, technical personnel, consultants and contractors;
    • Purchase of equipment or machinery directly related to or necessary for the project;
    • Costs associated with the enhancement, improvement and/or development of a site or infrastructure;
    • Direct materials and supplies related to the project;
    • Incremental salaries and benefits for individuals employed for the project
  • Costs may be eligible on a retroactive basis up to 12 months prior to the receipt of a project application, but no earlier than April 19, 2021.

Ineligible costs

  • Costs associated with maintenance and operational activities that typically need to be undertaken on a recurring/annual basis;
  • Motorized vehicles;
  • The purchase of a building; and
  • Land.

Percentage of eligible costs

  • Max contribution rate for eligible projects costs shall not normally exceed 75%.
  • For assistance provided to an Indigenous not-for-profit organization or a band, the maximum contribution rate for eligible costs may go up to 100%.

Stacking limit (all assistance provided through government funding)

  • Stacking limit may be up to 100%.

Financial assistance

  • Financial assistance will be non-repayable contributions.

Maximum amount per project

  • The maximum contribution amount per project shall not exceed $750K
  • The actual contribution amount will be based on the minimum amount required to carry out the project.

How will projects be screened?

Projects will be screened based on the following criteria:

  1. Eligibility: The extent to which the applicant meets the criteria of who can apply.
  2. Alignment: The extent to which the applicant demonstrates how their project aligns with the following:
    • objective of the fund
    • priority areas (i.e. 1) downtown cores and main street, 2) outdoor spaces, 3) green projects and 4) accessibility)
  3. State of readiness: The extent to which the project is ready to begin.
  4. Other funding: The extent to which the applicant has secured project funding from other sources.
  5. Inclusive growth: The extent to which the project benefits or encourages the inclusion of under-represented groups.

Disbursement of Funding

You can expect to receive an email including a contribution agreement and additional forms that will be required to be completed by you.  Following the execution of a contribution agreement signed by both parties, an initial Advance Payment will be issued based on your cost forecast. An initial advance payment letter will follow and include the final claim reporting package for your completion and submission. The final claim will be required to reconcile the advance payment and to allow release of the balance of funds, as required.

Application Process

A one-time special scheduled intake will focus on eligible projects that are ready to proceed. Initial screening will begin during the four-week period. Assessment of applications will begin on July 23, 2021. Applicants are strongly encouraged to submit their applications by this date.

Should there be remaining funding after the scheduled intake period, applications will continue to be accepted and funded on a continuous intake basis over the next two years or until such a time as the allocated funding is fully distributed.

FedNor has a Two-phase application process that is used across all programs.

Refer to the Application Guide for instructions on how to complete FedNor's Phase One Application for Financial Assistance. Applicants are strongly  encouraged to review the Application Guide in conjunction with these programming guidelines.

Applicants are strongly encouraged to contact a FedNor Program Officer prior to submitting an application.

Assessment Process

FedNor will review Phase One applications as they are received.

All applications will be screened initially for completeness.

Complete applications are those that include all prescribed documentation containing all information needed for FedNor to complete the review. Information should be accurate, verifiable, relevant and consistent.

Phase Two Detailed Application

Upon initial review of the Phase 1 Application for Financial Assistance, applicants will be invited to submit a Phase Two Detailed Application, Annex and provide supporting documentation. The information required and instructions on how to proceed will be provided to applicants.

Phase Two Detailed Application Review:

Phase Two Detailed Applications will be evaluated on their ability to support the objectives of the program and meet the following criteria:

  • Applicant can demonstrate it has an established track record in the delivery of projects;
  • Applicant has the expertise and the resources required to complete the proposed project;
  • Applicants have established a clear project governance structure and decision-making process;
  • The project addresses a need identified by end users and will not duplicate existing efforts or projects;
  • Accountability mechanisms are in place to ensure due diligence in administering public funds and the ability to report on performance measures; and
  • Identification of a person and position responsible for project delivery and management along with key officers that have signing authority.

Confidentiality

All proprietary data, commercially sensitive information and potentially valuable results or ideas will be protected from unauthorized, inadvertent or untimely disclosure. This information will be treated in accordance with the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act.

These laws govern, protect and limit the collection, use and disclosure of personal and confidential information by federal government departments and agencies. Beyond the parties already mentioned above, confidential commercial information will not be shared without the applicant's consent.

Reporting Requirements

Successful applicants will be required to report to FedNor on project expenditures and activities, the results/outcomes of the project, and achievement of performance indicators as identified in contribution agreements.

Visibility and Communications Requirements

Recipients must agree to participate in a public announcement and other promotional activities linked to the Contribution, as outlined in the Communications requirements section of FedNor's website.

Service Standards

FedNor is committed to providing quality service to all applicants and funding recipients in the official language of their choice.

Our goal is to:

  • acknowledge receipt of an application within three (3) working days; and,
  • provide a decision on applications within eighty (80) working days of receipt of a fully completed application.

Other

Where applicable, FedNor requires that:

  • Capital projects respect Canada's obligation to consult and, where appropriate, accommodate Indigenous communities;
  • Applicants use a fair, competitive and transparent procurement process to ensure the best value for money when supplies, equipment and services are purchased or personnel hired; and
  • An appropriate authority or regulatory body endorses the project.

If you decide to accept public funding, depending on the nature of your project and the targeted clientele, you may be asked to assume official languages obligations among other obligations outlined in your contribution agreement.

FedNor requires that all projects conform to requirements set out in the Canadian Impact Assessment Act 2019 (IAA 2019). The Impact Assessment Act (IAA) and its regulations establish the legislative basis for the federal impact assessment process.

Regulations define the types of projects subject to IAA that may require an impact assessment, the information to be provided in project descriptions, Agency deliverables provided to proponents, circumstances of when the Minister may suspend the legislated timelines, and what costs can be recovered from proponents.

Contact Us

Applicants are strongly encouraged to contact FedNor to discuss their project with a FedNor Program Officer, who will also explore other government programs that may be applicable, or begin your application process.

For more information on FedNor's programs, visit Our Programs, or call 1-877-333-6673. TTY (for hearing-impaired): 1-866-694-8389.

Note:

  • A complete Application for Financial Assistance must first be submitted to determine your project's eligibility.
  • Electronic or Written confirmation that an application may proceed to a Phase Two Detailed Application should not be interpreted as FedNor's approval of the proposed project or authorization to start with the proposed activities.
  • Applicants cannot presume that financial support will be provided toward their project until written approval is obtained through a signed contribution agreement.
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Fonds canadien de revitalisation des communautés

Remarque importante :

FedNor a reçu un volume élevé de demandes au titre de ce programme et la demande dépasse de façon significative le montant de financement disponible.

Le programme est maintenant fermé et aucune autre demande ne sera acceptée.

Les demandes reçues et reconnues par FedNor avant cette fermeture sont actuellement en cours d'évaluation.

Merci de votre intérêt.

Le Fonds canadien de revitalisation des communautés (FCRC) vise à aider les communautés à travers le Canada à construire et à améliorer des projets d'infrastructure communautaire afin qu'elles puissent rebondir après l'effet de la pandémie de COVID-19. Avec un investissement national de 500 millions de dollars sur deux ans, le Fonds a pour objectif de soutenir les organismes sans but lucratif, les municipalités et autres groupes communautaires, ainsi que les communautés autochtones :

  • construire de nouvelles infrastructures communautaires et revitaliser les actifs existants
  • ramener les gens dans les espaces publics en toute sécurité alors que les mesures sanitaires s'assouplissent
  • créer des emplois et stimuler les économies locales

Demandeurs autochtones

Les demandeurs autochtones sont invités à présenter une demande au moyen du processus décrit ci dessous pour des projets de tous types et de toutes tailles. Dans le cadre du Fonds, FedNor peuvent financer jusqu’à 100 % des projets réalisés avec des groupes autochtones.

Les demandeurs autochtones du Fonds canadien de revitalisation des communautés (FCRC) peuvent demander un délai supplémentaire pour soumettre leur demande, compte tenu que le FCRC est une initiative à durée limitée qui se terminera le 31 mars 2023. Pour plus d'informations, les demandeurs autochtones sont priés de contacter leur un agent(e) de programmes de FedNor le plus tôt possible avant le 23 juillet 2021.

Qui peut faire demande?

  • Organismes sans but lucratif;
  • Les coopératives et les zones d’amélioration commerciale (ZAC);
  • Une administration municipale ou régionale établie par une loi provinciale ou territoriale ou en vertu d’une telle loi;
  • Les districts de services locaux, les districts régionaux ou d’autres types d’entités semblables qui sont établis comme unités de gouvernance non constituées en société;
  • Les collectivités rurales qui sont constituées en société, mais considérées comme des organismes non municipaux;
  • Une entité du secteur public créée en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement provincial ou territorial ou qui appartient en propriété exclusive à une province, à un territoire ou à une autre administration municipale ou locale et qui offre des services d’infrastructure de type  municipal aux collectivités;
  • Une organisation autochtone comme les organismes sans but lucratif et les organisations dirigées par des Autochtones qui comprennent notamment les Premières Nations représentées par leur chef et leur conseil, les conseils tribaux, les organismes représentant les Autochtones, les organismes et établissements métis et inuits, ainsi que les organisations appartenant aux Autochtones, aux Premières Nations et aux Métis.

Bénéficiaires non admissibles

Les particuliers, les entreprises et les gouvernements provinciaux ou territoriaux ne sont pas admissibles à présenter une demande au FCRC.

Quels types d'activités sont admissibles?

Le Fonds appuiera les types de projets suivants :

  • Adapter et réinventer ou revoir la vision des espaces communautaires et maintenir les normes d’accessibilité afin qu’ils puissent être utilisés en toute sécurité par les collectivités, conformément aux lignes directrices en matière de distanciation sociale et de santé publique locale, pour aider à revitaliser les zones et appuyer les efforts de planification futurs. Les projets pourraient comprendre une infrastructure de transformation communautaire pour aider à rajeunir les collectivités, les centres-villes, les rues principales et les espaces partagés.

Par exemple : marchés des fermiers, centres communautaires, musées communautaires, centres culturels, parcs, jardins communautaires, serres, installations et sentiers récréatifs, pistes cyclables, installations sportives extérieures, bibliothèques, secteurs riverains et installations touristiques.

  • Construire (c.-à-d. la construction de) ou améliorer l’infrastructure communautaire par l’agrandissement, l’amélioration ou la création d’espaces communautaires pour encourager les Canadiens à se réengager et à explorer leurs collectivités et leurs régions.

Par exemple : les projets peuvent aussi comprendre un soutien à la croissance économique par des investissements dans l’infrastructure pour des biens communautaires existants destinés au public qui ont des retombées locales, des centres multifonctionnels, des espaces partagés de travail et d’autres espaces semblables, tout en s’assurant que les exigences post-COVID-19 en matière de santé et de sécurité sont respectées.

Quelles sont les priorités?

Quatre priorités ont été identifiées pour le FCRC. Les priorités sont classées par ordre d'importance :

  1. Revitaliser les rues principales ou les centres-villes
    • Les projets qui contribuent à la revitalisation et l’embellissement des centres-villes ou des rues principales pour rendre l’expérience agréable et accroitre l’achalandage de ces milieux, incluant ceux qui ont été négativement affectés par la pandémie COVID-19.
    • Rue principale : C’est généralement une section d'une ou de plusieurs rues qui traversent la ville ou le village et où se retrouve une concentration de commerces et de services de proximité. On y trouve aussi, souvent, des espaces publics de rencontre et des sites d'attraction (parcs, rivières, bâtiments patrimoniaux, etc.).  Dans certaines villes, une ou des rues principales peuvent aussi se retrouver à l’extérieur du centre-ville.
    • Centre-ville : C’est un quartier commercial le plus animé et le plus fréquenté d'une ville (selon la classification du recensement).
  2. Les espaces extérieurs
    • Installations ou espaces en plein air, c’est-à-dire tout ce qui n’a ni porte, ni fenêtre. En plus des parcs, des terrains de jeux, des installations d’activités (par exemple des terrains de balle ou des patinoires), des plages, etc.
  3. Projets ‘verts’
    • Le projet qui soutient une économie à croissance propre et une diminution des émissions de gaz à effet de serre. Il peut s'agir par exemple de projets qui rendent l'espace communautaire plus économe en énergie et à faible émission de carbone (par exemple, l'électrification), plus résilient (par exemple, plus de résistance aux événements climatiques extrêmes comme les inondations) et plus performants (par exemple, de meilleurs résultats avec des ressources identiques ou inférieures, ce qui entraîne moins d'intrant et/ou de gaspillage).
  4. Accessibilité
    • Les projets qui visent à enlever des barrières et améliorer l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées (par exemple, l'installation d’entrées accessibles, ouvre-porte à commande électrique, ascenseurs, toilettes accessibles, systèmes d'alarme visibles et audibles, signalisation en gros caractères et en braille, etc. des systèmes d'alarme visibles et audibles, une signalisation en gros caractères, en lettres à fort contraste et en braille, etc.)

Si votre projet ne correspond pas à l'une des priorités décrites ci-dessus, il peut tout de même être considéré pour un financement.

Les autres priorités comprennent :

  • Sont prêts à démarrer les travaux : on décrit les projets qui sont considérés comme étant à un stade avancé de développement et pour lesquels les activités doivent commencer rapidement. La priorité peut être accordée aux projets qui peuvent démontrer une capacité accrue du demandeur de réaliser son projet dans les délais requis ;
  • Font appel à d’autres partenaires pour obtenir le financement de projet (la priorité peut être
  • accordée aux projets qui nécessitent une contribution fédérale de seulement 50 pour cent);
  • Sont d’une plus petite portée de sorte que le projet sera terminé dans le délai requis pour
  • assurer que les avantages du programme seront partagés à grande échelle;
  • Demandent des fonds de moins de 500 000 $;
  • Aident les collectivités à se remettre des effets de la pandémie et contribuent à la réanimation
  • des collectivités, des villes et des villages;
  • Démontrent des avantages socioéconomiques directs ou indirects mesurables.
  • La priorité peut être accordée aux projets qui encouragent la participation des groupes sous-représentés.

Coûts admissibles

  • Les coûts admissibles comprennent ceux qui sont déjà admissibles en vertu des autorisations actuelles du programme ainsi que tous les coûts jugés raisonnables et nécessaires à la réalisation des projets admissibles qui contribuent à l’atteinte de l’objectif du Fonds. Les coûts admissibles comprennent les éléments suivants :
    • Les coûts associés à la construction, à l’amélioration, à la modification, à la restauration d’un bâtiment ou à la réalisation d’améliorations locatives;
    • Les honoraires supplémentaires versés au personnel professionnel, technique, aux experts-conseils et aux entrepreneurs;
    • L’achat d’équipement ou de machinerie directement liés au projet ou nécessaires à celui-ci;
    • Le matériel et les fournitures liés directement au projet;
    • Les salaires et avantages sociaux supplémentaires pour les personnes employées dans le cadre du projet.
  • Les coûts sont admissibles sur une base rétroactive couvrant une période pouvant aller juqu’à 12 mois précédant la date de réception de la demande, mais au plus tôt le 19 avril 2021.

Coûts non admissibles

  • Les coûts associés aux activités d’entretien et d’exploitation qui doivent habituellement être engagés de façon récurrente ou annuelle;
  • Les véhicules motorisés;
  • L’achat d’un bâtiment;
  • Le terrain.

Pourcentage des coûts admissibles (taux d’aide)

  • Le taux de contribution maximal pour les coûts admissibles des projets ne doit normalement pas dépasser 75 %.
  • Pour l’aide fournie à un organisme sans but lucratif autochtone ou à une bande, le taux de contribution maximal pour les coûts admissibles peut atteindre 100 %.

Limite sur le cumul (toute l’aide financière provenant du gouvernement)

  • La limite sur le cumul peut atteindre 100 %.

Aide financière

  • L’aide financière sera des contributions non remboursables.

Montant maximal par projet

  • Le montant maximal de la contribution par projet ne doit pas dépasser 750 000 $ dans les provinces, sauf dans les territoires (CanNor), où l’aide peut atteindre un million de dollars en raison des coûts de construction élevés et de la courte saison de construction.
  • Le montant réel de la contribution sera basé sur le montant minimum requis pour réaliser le projet.

Comment les projets seront-ils sélectionnés ?

Les projets seront sélectionnés sur la base des critères suivants :

  • Admissibilité : La mesure dans laquelle le candidat répond aux critères de qui peut postuler.
  • Alignement : La mesure dans laquelle le demandeur démontre comment son projet s'harmonise avec les éléments suivants :
    • objectif du fonds
    • zones prioritaires (i.e. 1) centres-villes et rue principale, 2) espaces extérieurs, 3) projets verts et 4) accessibilité)
  • État de préparation : La mesure dans laquelle le projet est prêt à démarrer.
  • Autre financement : La mesure dans laquelle le demandeur a obtenu un financement de projet auprès d'autres sources.
  • Croissance inclusive : La mesure dans laquelle le projet profite ou encourage l'inclusion des groupes sous-représentés.

Versement de la contribution

Vous pouvez vous attendre à recevoir un courriel comprenant une entente de contribution et des formulaires supplémentaires que vous devrez remplir. Après l’exécution d’une entente de contribution signée par les deux parties, une première avance sera versée en fonction de vos prévisions de coûts. Une première lettre de paiement suivra et inclura le dossier de déclaration de réclamation final à remplir et à soumettre. La réclamation finale sera nécessaire pour rapprocher le paiement anticipé et permettre le déblocage du solde des fonds, au besoin.

Processus de demande

Une procédure prévue de réception spéciale ciblera les projets admissibles qui sont prêts à démarrer. L’examen préalable commencera pendant la période de quatre semaines. L’évaluation des demandes débutera le 23 juillet 2021, à 23 h 59 HAP. Nous encourageons fortement les demandeurs à présenter leur demande au plus tard à cette date.

S’il reste des fonds après la période de réception prévue, les demandes continueront d’être acceptées et financées sur une base continue au cours des deux prochaines années ou jusqu’à ce que les fonds alloués soient entièrement distribués.

FedNor a un processus de demande en deux étapes qui est utilisée dans tous les programmes.

Consulter le Guide du demandeur pour obtenir des instructions sur la façon de remplir la Demande de financement de la première étape de FedNor. Nous encourageons les demandeurs à consulter le Guide conjointement avec les présentes lignes directrices des programmes.

Les demandeurs sont fortement encouragés à communiquer avec un agent(e) de programmes de FedNor avant de soumettre une demande.

Processus d'évaluation

FedNor examinera les demandes de la première étape dans l'ordre où elles seront reçues.

Toutes les demandes seront examinées afin d'en vérifier l'exhaustivité.

Les demandes complètes sont celles qui comprennent toute la documentation prescrite contenant tous les renseignements dont FedNor a besoin pour effectuer l'examen. Les renseignements doivent être exacts, vérifiables, pertinents et cohérents.

Demande détaillée de la deuxième étape

Lors de l'examen initial de la demande d'aide financière de la phase 1, les candidats seront invités à soumettre une demande détaillée de la phase deux et une annexe et à fournir les pièces justificatives.  Les demandeurs recevront l'information requise et les directives sur la façon de procéder.

Les demandes complètes de la deuxième étape feront l’objet d’un processus de diligence raisonnable dans le cadre duquel elles seront évaluées en fonction d’un certain nombre de facteurs.

Examen détaillé de la demande de phase deux :

Les Demandes détaillées – deuxième étape seront évaluées en fonction de la capacité du projet à atteindre les objectifs du programme et à se conformer aux critères suivants :

  • le demandeur peut démontrer qu'il compte à son actif des antécédents bien établis pour assurer la bonne marche de projets;
  • le demandeur possède les compétences et les ressources requises pour mener à bien le projet soumis;
  • les demandeurs ont mis en place une structure de gouvernance de projet et un processus de prise de décisions clairement énoncés;
  • le projet comble un besoin identifié par les utilisateurs finals et n'est pas redondant par rapport à des activités ou à des projets en cours;
  • des mécanismes de responsabilisation sont en place pour mesurer le rendement et assurer la diligence raisonnable relativement à l'administration des fonds publics;
  • une personne ou un titulaire de poste responsable de l'exécution et de la gestion du projet est désigné, de même que les principaux dirigeants de l'organisme qui en sont les signataires autorisés.

Confidentialité

Les données exclusives, les informations commercialement sensibles ainsi que les résultats ou idées présentant une valeur éventuelle seront protégés de toute divulgation non autorisée, accidentelle ou mal à propos. Ces informations seront traitées conformément à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Ces lois régissent, protègent et limitent la collecte, l'utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements personnels et confidentiels par les ministères et organismes fédéraux. Sauf en ce qui concerne les parties déjà mentionnées ci-dessus, les informations commerciales confidentielles ne seront pas partagées sans le consentement du demandeur.

Exigences en matière de rapports

Les demandeurs dont le projet aura été retenu devront soumettre à FedNor un rapport sur les dépenses et les activités du projet, les résultats et les réalisations du projet ainsi que l'atteinte des indicateurs du rendement précisés dans les ententes de contribution.

Exigences en matière de visibilité et de communication

Les bénéficiaires doivent accepter de participer à une annonce publique et à d'autres activités promotionnelles liées à la contribution, comme indiqué dans la section Exigences en matière de communication du site Web de FedNor.

Normes de service

FedNor s'engage à fournir un service de qualité aux auteurs d'une demande de financement et aux bénéficiaires de financement dans la langue officielle de choix.

Notre objectif est :

  • d'accuser réception d'une demande dans un délai de trois (3) jours ouvrables; et
  • de formuler une décision dans un délai de quatre-vingt (80) jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la demande complète.

Autre

Là où il y a lieu, FedNor exige :

  • Que les projets d'immobilisations respectent l'obligation du Canada de consulter et, le cas échéant, d'accommoder les collectivités autochtones;
  • Que les demandeurs aient recours à un processus d'acquisition équitable, concurrentiel et transparent pour permettre l'optimisation des deniers publics lors de l'achat de fournitures, d'équipement et de services, ou de l'embauche de personnel;
  • Qu'une autorité compétente ou un organisme de réglementation approuve le projet.

Si vous acceptez d'être financé par des fonds publics, selon la nature du projet et de la clientèle cible, on pourrait vous demander d'assumer des obligations en matière des langues officielles parmi d'autres obligations prévues par l'entente de contribution.

FedNor exige que tous les projets se conforment aux lignes directrices établies dans la Loi canadienne sur l'évaluation d'impact 2019 (LEI 2019).  La Loi sur l'évaluation d'impact (LEI) et ses règlements établissent le fondement législatif du processus d'évaluation d`impact fédérale.

Les règlements définissent les types de projets visés par la LEI qui peuvent nécessiter une évaluation d'impact, les renseignements à fournir dans les descriptions de projets, les documents que l'Agence est tenue de fournir aux promoteurs, les circonstances dans lesquelles le ministre pourrait suspendre les échéanciers, et les coûts qui peuvent être recouvrés auprès des promoteurs.

Communiquez avec nous

Nous encourageons fortement les demandeurs à communiquer avec FedNor pour discuter de leur projet avec un agent(e) de programmes, qui examinera également d'autres programmes gouvernementaux qui pourraient s'appliquer, ou commencez votre processus de demande.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les programmes de FedNor, visitez notre page des programmes ou appelez-nous au 1-877-333-6673. ATS (pour les personnes malentendantes) : 1-866-694-8389.

À retenir :

  • Il faut en premier lieu soumettre une Demande d'aide financière pour déterminer l'admissibilité de votre proposition.
  • La confirmation écrite ou électronique soulignant que le demandeur peut procéder à la présentation d'une Demande détaillée – deuxième étape ne doit pas être interprétée comme signifiant que FedNor approuve le projet qu'il a soumis ou l'autorise à entreprendre les activités proposées.
  • Le demandeur ne peut pas présumer qu'une aide financière sera accordée à son projet avant d'en recevoir l'approbation écrite sous forme d'entente de contribution signée.
Date de modification :